Black & White Sunday – Traces of the Past

Paula at Lost in Translation is hosting Black & White Sunday: Traces of the Past. I decided to post this one as it brought back happy memories. Summer of 1986, the last time I went horseback riding. It was at a women’s retreat outside of Dallas, Tx.  Way too long ago! I have always had a love for horses. I think they’re amazing creatures.

Click the banner below for additional information and more Traces of the Past!

25 comments on “Black & White Sunday – Traces of the Past

  1. Lignum Draco says:

    You definitely do look happy. Afterall, photos are all about reviving memories.

  2. Paula says:

    What a beautiful memory and subjects Linda. So glad for this share!

  3. GP Cox says:

    I’m with you 100% on your opinion of horses, Linda – great shot of you too.

  4. prior.. says:

    Oh Linda, you look so purdy – and the jeans remind me of the 80s….
    well I guess they are always in style – but wonderful photo for the prompt.
    peace to you

  5. We love horses too, Linda and we like your smile☺Pawkisses for a Happy Day☺❤

  6. AmyRose🌹 says:

    Aw, Linda, I used to go horseback riding too and like you it has been years since last I have gone. Where have the years gone to? And why did I ever stop riding? Huh. Life I suppose happened. 🙂 ❤

  7. What a happy smile! 🙂

  8. tonkstail says:

    That looks like a lovely experience!

  9. Sue Slaght says:

    Ho wonderful to see this photo of you! Your love of animals clearly shining through.

Leave a Reply

