Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Editing and Processing

It’s the 5th Monday challenge at Lens and Pens by Sally so I thought I would have a little fun with my last week’s photos which you can see here.

A simple conversion to black and white

Orlando-Church St Clock-B&W

Yes, it feels this hot here in the Orlando area…
We’re looking at mid 90s (F) with 75% humidity…
Feels like it’s at least 100 degrees…

Orlando-Church St Clock 2-Goo

Okay, so I had Dali on my mind! It still expresses how we’re feeling! 😆

29 comments on “Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Editing and Processing

  1. wow…I thought I may have taken the wine instead of the lemonade this morning…but no It is you being artful ;0) Love it, both of them! xo Johanna

  2. inesephoto says:

    Love the b&w – looks even better than the color version. The Melting World is fun 🙂

  3. EmilyAnn Frances says:

    I like the B&W version. It’s got a 1950s feeling to it.

  4. Amy says:

    I like the BnW version, too! Like the creative work of the second one. 🙂

  5. I like the way the image expresses just how you feel in the heat and humidity. The app recreates the image, and makes it exude a queasy motion. It also reminds me of how a photo would look if it was run through water–effecting lines and shapes. You had fun with this one. Happy Photo Challenge.

  6. Suzanne says:

    What a fun way to process a photo. I can feel the heat.

  7. Sue Slaght says:

    Love that very cool second image!

  8. Aquileana says:

    The second shot is cool!… I feel that there is a sort of dichotomy classical / modern among the two photographs, Am I right?… All my best wishes. Aquileana 😀

  9. love your Dali Linda!! and if you can believe it- it’s meltingly hot up here on the northwest coast!!

  10. Linda, I like your interpretation and editing. I can see that you’d feel that way. Head can do that. 🙂

    janet

  11. rommel says:

    I can’t keep my finger on it, but something about architecture and B&W that works so well.

Leave a Reply

