CFFC: Letter H – Happy

This week is Letter H – Topic for this week is Happy.

This picture is of me with my first dog, Happy. My Dad gave him to me when I was three years old. He passed away at the age 10 of cancer (I was 13).  He was my best friend — we grew up together! And he made me very happy!

This picture was taken on our wedding day shortly after the ceremony. Pictured in the background is the Mesa, Arizona Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.  One of the happiest days of my life!

The simple things make me happy, such as my pets and flowers!

The beauty that God has created to be experienced by us in this world makes me happy.

41 comments on “CFFC: Letter H – Happy

  1. GP Cox says:

    Linda, you and your husband radiate happiness! You went from being happy with Happy and then living with the man who made you happy! Pets and Nature are thrown in for good measure!!

  2. Luanne @ TFK says:

    What a beautiful and happy post! I love each photo for what it represents, as well as the smiles!

  3. foguth says:

    Happy is the best “H-word” ever and I adore your choices.

  4. cindy knoke says:

    You and this post make me happy! What a beauty you are, your hubby too (handsome, I mean), and the doggie is completely adogable~

  5. I LOVE the kitty and the rose! Great pictures….all of them!

  6. 15andmeowing says:

    Beautiful photos.

  7. Cee Neuner says:

    Such great happy memories and photos. 😀

  8. Brunilda Digiovanni says:

    You guys look so young in that picture and Tom had hair wow I forgot he used to have hair

  9. Imelda says:

    You look radiant in both your pictures. 🙂

  10. DG MARYOGA says:

    So much Happiness and tenderness then and now,dear Linda!A wonderful selection of brilliant images;you made me Happy too 🙂 Have a lovely & peaceful day my friend 🙂 ❤ xxx

  11. Happy and wonderful ❤
    Ciao
    Sid

  12. Paula says:

    What a beautiful child you were!

  13. kittiesblue says:

    You were a gorgeous little girl and beautiful young woman, and you definitely look happy in both those photos. Flowers and pets and the beauty of nature make me happy as well. Sorry to be missing so much lately, Janet

  14. What a fantastic childhood photo with your pup!

  15. smilecalm says:

    your happiness
    is contageous, Linda!
    i’m smiling 🙂

  16. prior.. says:

    Such an uplifting post!! Ahhh the flowers- pets- hubs – god – right on. And the photo of u as a girl is wonderful and I are beautiful

  17. Love this

    Check out my blog

    http://Www.mydisruptivelife.com

    Feedback please
    Please share

Leave a Reply

