Halos for Paws – The White Cane for the Blind Dog

My dear friend, Ellen, together with a friend of hers, invented and now has a growing business making “Halo Vests” to help blind dogs navigate without injuring themselves.  It works so well and has become so popular that they now sell internationally. They have also made Halo Vests for cats and sheep!  I wanted to take this opportunity to share this information in case there is anyone who has a beloved pet needing help or maybe knows someone in that position. Please feel free to share! Let’s help these little ones!

Please click on the yellow badge below to be taken directly to their website!

 

30 comments on “Halos for Paws – The White Cane for the Blind Dog

  1. Brenda says:

    That was awesome thanks for sharing

  2. 15andmeowing says:

    That is such an amazing idea, thanks for showing us. I will spread the word. Thank you for the words of comfort you left on my blog on the loss of my Snowball.

  3. Amy says:

    What a cool idea! 🙂

  4. Sue Slaght says:

    What a fabulous idea! Warms my heart.

  5. Joanne says:

    How absolutely fabulous – what an amazing concept!

  6. What a neat idea. I don’t think I’d ever heard of Halos before now. Thank you for sharing this, Linda.

  7. Lignum Draco says:

    Great idea. Glad to see it working on an international level.

  8. Love this! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  9. We’ve seen this in action — they’re really great!

  10. Resa says:

    How gloriously kind. I love it!

  11. What a great product for blind pets. Thanks for sharing!

  12. kittiesblue says:

    What a wonderful idea. These ladies were so smart and resourceful. We had a blind dog 30 years ago. She lived to 18 and was blind for several years. She didn’t run into things too often as she knew the lay out of the house, but this would have given us peace of mind. I will definitely recommend it if I hear of anybody with a blind pet. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thanks, Janet! Her business is booming! Who would have thought there were so many little blind furrbabies running around out there. I’m so happy to get the word out to help in any way! Have a wonderful week! 😀

  13. how wonderful! It’s so inspiring to read posts like this!

  14. Chirpy Cats says:

    Oh wow thanks for sharing! This is definitely something I will look into for Earl Grey. WHo would have thought, a halo for blind pets can make all the difference 🙂

  15. Paula says:

    It’s funny that it hasn’t been invented before. We should look after our pets.

Leave a comment