A Memorial Day Tribute

I’m reblogging one of my Memorial Day tributes. Just because time has gotten away from me, I could not let this day pass without giving honor to those who have given or are giving me my freedom. God Bless you all.

LIVING WITH MY ANCESTORS

I just want to pay homage this Memorial Day weekend to all of the men and women, past, present and future, wherever and however they have sacrificed or will sacrifice in giving service to this great country and the freedoms I enjoy. God Bless each and every one of you and your families.

The true meaning of Memorial Day.

FREEDOM IS NOT FREE

I watched the flag pass by one day.
It fluttered in the breeze.
A young Marine saluted it,
and then he stood at ease.
I looked at him in uniform
So young, so tall, so proud,
He’d stand out in any crowd.
I thought how many men like him
Had fallen through the years.
How many died on foreign soil?
How many mothers’ tears?
How many pilots’ planes shot down?
How many died at sea?
How many foxholes were soldiers’ graves?
No, freedom isn’t free.

I heard…

View original post 142 more words

15 comments on “A Memorial Day Tribute

  1. Brenda says:

    Thank you I feel the same way

  2. Lignum Draco says:

    Worthy repost. We should never forget what others gave their lives for.

  3. 15andmeowing says:

    Beautiful post for Memorial Day. Thank you for the sweet comment on the loss of my Snowball.

  4. Thank you for sharing this Linda. ❤

Leave a Reply

