33 comments on “Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge: Telephones – new, cell, vintage, etc.

  1. that is a great collection!

  2. Sue Slaght says:

    That brings back memories!

  3. prior says:

    Love the vintage – and we used to have one like the lower one (a remake in the 1980’s 0 it was fun to use)

    • I love the vintage, too. My favorite was, of course, the princess phone back in the 60s. It was the first phone I had. Even though we still had “party” lines back then, I loved my little phone in my bedroom. I can’t begin to count the hours I spent on the phone as a teen! 😀

      • prior says:

        oh how sweet that the process phone was your first. and party lines must have something to use! I do remember “limited” phones where all the calls added up…

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Excellent phones for this week’s challenge. Thanks so much for playing 🙂

  5. EmilyAnn Frances says:

    I love these old phones. Do any of them still work? My favorites are the Princess phones from the 1960s. These photos brought back memories of the old style phone booths with seats, lights and fans, including a door which you could close. There was something special about making a call from such a pay phone. You really got your money’s worth. These kinds of booths were usually in the lobbies of big office buildings.

    • Me, too, EmilyAnn! The phones in the first picture are actually small vintage metal replicas. They were for sale at a yard sale. They belonged to a retired phone company employee. They wanted more money than I could spend on that but I thought they were so neat! I remember my Dad’s hotel back in the 50s had two old wooden phone booths in the back of the lobby. It was always my habit to check the change tray! heehee! Sometimes I actually got lucky! 😀 The second picture is a working phone at the reception desk of an old restored hotel turned B&B that is in downtown Winter Garden.

  6. I love old phones too!! A wonderful collection!

  7. Wonderful photos of vintage photos here!

  8. Aquileana says:

    I love them dear Linda… But what would we do without our cherished cell phones nowadays?

    Love and happy friday to you. Aquileana 😀

  9. Mustang.Koji says:

    You know, I think the only type I didn’t use was that style where you hung up the earpiece on the arm… but I still feel old. lol

  10. heehee! Just think of these as reproductions so that means they’re not old! HA! Besides, I think the only ones I didn’t use are the candlestick and the cradle ones! But then I think they’re from the 30s maybe?! 🙂

  11. kittiesblue says:

    Love this. The photo would not have been nearly as interesting if it had been in color. I am fascinated by old telephones, and we actually have one. Hugs, Janet

  12. DG MARYOGA says:

    Amazing collection of old telephone devices Linda Dear!So classic and beautiful in mono!You did stir up nice memories,great vintage feeling my sweet friend!
    Have a brilliant day!Love & warm spring hugs to you 🙂 ❤ xxx

  13. Paula says:

    Beautiful antique phones! Did you purchase one from the first shelf?

  14. Really loved your blog.

Leave a comment