Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Churches or Any Religious Building

This week’s topic is Churches or any religious building.

2009-08-31 SLC Temple_FotorSalt Lake City, Utah

2014-03-22 Orlando Temple_FotorOrlando, Florida

2015-01-23 LDS Temple night_FotorOrlando, Florida

cees-fun-foto

 

37 comments on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Churches or Any Religious Building

  1. cindy knoke says:

    striking buildings and photo perspective!

  2. Brenda says:

    I miss going to the temple. as soon as I get over this I am going. I love the peace I feel there. love you

  3. Sue Slaght says:

    Astounding buildings and well captured!

  4. Impressive! Especially the last one.

  5. rommel says:

    hu-WOW! And you had a great vantage point of seeing Utah’s church in all its beauty.

  6. Stunning photos Linda. Where were you to capture the first one? It is a wonderful viewpoint.

    • Thanks, Teresa. We were visiting Temple Square in Salt Lake City, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. We were able to visit the lookout on the 26th floor of the administration building. It has marvelous views of the City.

  7. Fozziemum says:

    Love the last one the best 🙂 a great shot and very emotive! loves Bev xxx

  8. Cee Neuner says:

    Wonderful photos for this week’s churches theme. Thanks 🙂

  9. that first one is such an amazing view!! Great shots Linda! I love the one in the dark too!

  10. kittiesblue says:

    Such different architectural styles but both imposing. As I am a fan of anything old (we live in a 103-year-old house), the first is more to my liking. But I also really like the nighttime photo. Hugs, Janet

  11. Beautiful! I haven’t been to the Orlando Temple, but it’s definitely on my list to visit!

  12. Paula says:

    Funny I had the same topic on my last B&W Sunday 😀 These are very interesting specimens, Linda and great perspectives 🙂 How are you?

  13. DG MARYOGA says:

    Masterful photos,amazing and most imposing churches Linda Dear!
    The first aerial photo is really stunning and so is the night shot in Florida!
    Love and kisses to you:) xxx

  14. Sartenada says:

    So beautiful! It was very interested to see these churches. Thank You. I started my digital photographing by shooting photos from churches. Now I have photographed about 440 churches inside / outside.

Leave a Reply

