Happy Mother’s Day to my Guardian Angel

In honor of all mothers everywhere, HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY! I especially honor my own mother today. She was the best, inside and out! She joined Dad in 1995 and I still miss her terribly. I am so happy to be blessed with the knowledge of the Gospel of Jesus Christ and the knowledge that we are sealed together as a family for time and all eternity. I know I will be with her again.


 

 

 

32 comments on “Happy Mother’s Day to my Guardian Angel

  1. Brenda says:

    Linda your mother was and is beautiful she looks a lot like you, close your eyes and feel her love she is with you as my mother is with Tom and I love you sis

  2. smilecalm says:

    a loving
    tribute πŸ™‚

  3. Lignum Draco says:

    A beautiful post and tribute.

  4. mihrank says:

    wow,this is so beautiful tribute, no words, Happy Mothers to you and all over the world. May God Bless you and brings you much light and joy!!

  5. Sandra McL says:

    I can see the resemblance between you and your mother. What a nice tribute to her.
    Later, Sandy

  6. Lovely photos. I hope it was a good day yesterday. ❀

  7. Paula says:

    That’s a beautiful post, Linda. Is that you being combed in picture #2?

    • Thanks, Paula! Yep, that’s me! I was probably 8 or 9 at the time. Picture was taken by a newspaper reporter staying at my Dad’s hotel in a little town in Van Wert, Ohio. If you’re ever bored, you can search for Van Wert on my blog and see more of growing up in a small town in the 50s! πŸ˜‰

  8. Such a lovely tribute! Sending ❀

  9. Thumbs up to mothers…yr d Best

  10. what a reunion it will be!! Beautiful Linda!!

  11. Aquileana says:

    Such a beautiful tribute to your mom, dear Linda… the photographs are so lovely… Truly priceless! πŸ˜€ sending love ❀

  12. Sue Slaght says:

    Linda your Mom sounds like she was an incredible woman. I love the photo of her doing your hair. I am assuming that is you in the image. Wishing you many warm and loving memories of your special bond with her.

  13. prem singh says:

    thanks for great thought

Leave a Reply

