Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge and Sunday Trees

Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge (COB) is all about those great photos that you take which really don’t seem to fit into a common category.

Statue placed by Orlando Universal Resort at Lake Eola in downtown Orlando, Florida.

Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts, while under construction in 2014, downtown Orlando, Florida, across from my office at the time.

The next two photos, besides being Odd Balls are being used as part of Becca’s Sunday Trees!

Crooked/leaning tree.  Did you ever come across one of those pictures that you just can’t figure out why you ever took it in the first place?

I have absolutely no idea what kind of tree this is. It was taken in 2014 at Leu Gardens in Winter Park, Florida. I took it because it looks like gargantuan peanuts growing in the tree!

28 comments on “Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge and Sunday Trees

  1. Joanne says:

    Fun photos, particularly your tree – it might just be an African Sausage Tree!

  2. smilecalm says:

    nice odd
    offerings 🙂

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    The tree is very cool. I really like all your odd balls this week. 😀

  4. That last tree looks like the one we call Stinkin’ Toe tree in Jamaica. The stuff inside the pod is a bit powdery and strong-ish smelling, but we used to eat it. If only I can recall the proper name! Have you ever tasted the stuff inside the pod, or sniffed it?

  5. Brenda says:

    Beautiful pictures thanks for sharing

  6. Lignum Draco says:

    Interesting eclectic selection. I’m wondering why that tree is crooked? There’s no obstructions nearby to make it grow crooked.

    • I used to drive past that tree almost every day until I finally decided to photograph it. It seemed better in real life (but then, that’s me, too! LOL). I couldn’t figure out why it grew that way either. I suppose that was the fascination.

  7. Cool photos! They do look like giant peanuts. 😉

  8. Love the sculpture…great shot! Love the seed pods…at first I really thought they were some type of weird shoe strung up by shoe laces….I think I need another cup of coffee!! 🙂

  9. Brian says:

    Those really are interesting and fun photos!

  10. kittiesblue says:

    I thought exactly the same thing when I saw that final photo. The crooked tree is my favorite, but all your photography is amazing. As to BlogPaws, it moves every year as does the date. It’s always sometime during spring/summer, but date depends on when they can get low rates at a pet friendly resort/hotel. Hugs, Janet

  11. I love the first photo of the statue. It has almost a glow about it.
    I also googled giant peanut tree and got this link to another photo blog about one, although I don’t think that is it’s real name . . . ? http://theelderlycamel.blogspot.com/2005/06/giant-peanut-tree_22.html

  12. bjbangs says:

    Great photos. I love history and photography. I remember seeing a tree like that in Florida years ago. Brings back fun memories.

  13. Paula says:

    You took a great photo of the statue, Linda, but then again your tree looks statuesque too. What a fun post!

Leave a Reply

