Sunday Trees – 279

Becca at “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea” hosts Sunday Trees.  Since it was 35 degrees here this morning, I am reminiscing about my Florida palm trees! 😆

 

26 comments on “Sunday Trees – 279

  1. GP Cox says:

    And the palm trees are still here waiting for you, Linda!! (But I can understand why you left.)

  2. cindy knoke says:

    I miss the parrots in the Florida palms!

  3. Lignum Draco says:

    Still adjusting to the different temperatures? It’s a lovely view.

  4. Rupali says:

    Lovely capture.

  5. Brenda says:

    Beautiful

  6. love the angle!! wow 35! we are still cold too!!

  7. Aquileana says:

    Love that plam tree. Great perspective in this shot Linda… happy new season. Love & best wishes 😀

    • Aren’t they just so majestic?! Love and miss them. Although I’m definitely acclimating to our new mountain climate, it’s still good to know that I’m not that far from my beloved Florida! LOL! Happy springtime to you, my friend! Hugs! 😀 ❤

  8. This picture reminded me of summertime. Can’t wait for the sunny days to arrive!

  9. Ooooh… gotta ❤ this balmy palmy photo angle, Linda!
    And wOw… 35º to 80º is quite the temperature swing!
    My first thought was 35ºC, which converts to 95ºF…
    LoL … meanwhile, our snowbanks are finally melting
    but still have us surrounded! 😉 🙂 💜 Jackie@KWH

    • Thanks, Jackie! I think we’re starting to stabilize here now — at least temperature-wise! Of course, now that I’ve said that, we’ll see! Hope you get those spring temperatures soon! 🤗

      • Wishing you a week of stabilized/pleasant weather, Linda 🙂 Our forecast of rising temps will melt the snow in no time… gotta get out there to catch pics of it before it’s gone! 🙂 💜 Jackie@KWH

  10. Dalo 2013 says:

    The feeling of sunshine ~ the feeling of spring. Enough to bring a smile to my face 🙂

Leave a Reply

