Nurturing Thursday

Becca at “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea” hosts this challenge each Thursday. I put this together as my contribution. The photo was taken in November 2015 atop Brasstown Bald Mountain in North Georgia. This mountain is the highest point in Georgia at 4,783 feet. Β We visited here while up here seeking our new abode. This quote is a good one for me when I think back on that move!

2015-11-21-fog-faith

 

50 comments on “Nurturing Thursday

  1. foguth says:

    Love this sentiment and the photo fits it very well. Good job.

  2. Very pretty, Linda! I kind of take for granted that Georgia has beautiful mountains, and I really like how they become visible if you really look for them in your picture, even with the fog at the left.

  3. Joanne says:

    What a brilliant quote – thank you for sharing!

  4. silviadeangelis40d says:

    Molto gradita e piaciuta questa immagini dai risvolti prettamente autunnali…
    Un saluto,silvia

  5. Nice combination to ponder…

  6. Amanda Lyle says:

    Love this quote – such truth!

    • Thank, Amanda! Good to see you. I’m off to try to do some catching up on your blog! πŸ˜€

      • Amanda Lyle says:

        Oh gosh! Don’t judge me, but I’ve only just made a comeback. Not much to catch up with, I’m afraid (apart from today’s post!) A terrible blogger I am! 😳

        This being said, it’s great to be back… I promise I’ll stick around longer this time. (I’ll make it my New Years resolution!) 😊

      • I would never even pretend to judge you. Why, I was gone for as long as you were — maybe longer. I didn’t count the days. Doesn’t make you a terrible blogger. Makes you a person with a life outside this, too! πŸ˜€ I only started reading your post (and then life interrupted), so I’ll write more once I’ve had a chance to read it! You hang in there. Things always have a way of working out — whether it’s the way we expect or not. You can trust me on that one! Hugs! πŸ˜€

      • Amanda Lyle says:

        Thanks, Linda! You’re right… life does get in the way sometimes – but it doesn’t make us terrible bloggers! I used to feel pressure to write more often, but it loses its appeal that way – now I take a more ‘relaxed’ approach! Maybe too relaxed! Hehe. *Hugs*

  7. Brenda says:

    That was beautiful

  8. Sandra McL says:

    I just read the “The Hiding Place” and I was inspired by the many spiritual thoughts Corie Ten Boom wrote about. There is a book that I also read about another Dutch girl, Diet Eman, who did amazing things to protect the Jews from Hitler. The book is “The Things We Couldn’t Say.” It’s another incredible story of love for one’s fellow man.

    • I haven’t read her book but I’ve read many of her inspirational quotes. There are some very magnificent and caring people in this world who risk everything for others. I haven’t forgotten I owe you a text message. I’m just slow at texting, which is odd because I’m an extremely fast typist! One doesn’t translate to the other! HA! But know that I’m always thinking of you! Love and hugs! πŸ˜€ ❀ ❀

  9. kittiesblue says:

    Stunning with the perfect quote. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo and Cooper Murphy

  10. smilecalm says:

    thank you for standing atop Georgia
    with all your heart
    and bringing me
    there πŸ™‚

  11. Meg Evans says:

    And the fog always lifts after a while…

  12. […] Evans mazeepuran Elizabeth – Tea and Paper Linda Arthur – Living with My Ancestors Grace – {Whimsy & Joy} Claire – Nest of Mist Ladyleemanila Indira’s Blog […]

  13. Paula says:

    Well paired. I am glad that your “radar” took you to the right place. Hi, Linda πŸ™‚

  14. Many years ago I read Corrie Ten Boom’s biography!! Beautiful image to go with her words.

  15. Sue Slaght says:

    A beautiful reflection on that challenging time Linda. Hoping you are now feeling very well settled.

    • Thanks, Sue! Love it here in the north Georgia mountains! I might even say I’m adjusting to winter ❄️ but it’s so hard to really tell since we’ve not really had much of one. Day temps have been 40s-60s! Okay, yes, that’s my kind of winter!

  16. Amy says:

    Thank you for sharing this quote and the beautiful capture. It does take time to adjust the change.

  17. prior.. says:

    hard to believe we are reflecting back on your move – feels like just last week when you said you might be moving. lol
    and who knew GA had such great peaks πŸ™‚

    • I know, right?? I can’t believe it’s been 14 months since we arrived. My gosh, how times flies. I’m definitely better adjusted this winter. I at least have procured a few winter items so it helps take the bite off when I have to go outside! LOL! When I’m out and about and look at the mountains (I feel like I should say hills after living in Utah), I just keep feeling like I’m on an extended vacation. It’s so beautiful here. πŸ˜€ ❀

Leave a Reply

