iPhriday – Pretty in Pink!

iPhriday is a day to share photos you have taken with your cell phone.

I ran across this photo challenge on another blog I follow and it looks like fun so I thought I’d participate with some new hibiscus in our yard this morning!

Pink Hibiscus_Fotor

Pink Hibiscus 2_Fotor

34 comments on “iPhriday – Pretty in Pink!

  1. Brenda says:

    Wow so beautiful

  2. Lignum Draco says:

    Nice colour contrasts. Lovely shots.

  3. Very pretty in pink indeed!

  4. Sue Slaght says:

    So pretty! Have a great weekend Linda.

  5. Amy says:

    Beautiful captures of the pink hibiscus. πŸ™‚

  6. Hibiscus are one of summer’s most charming treats. Well done.

  7. kittiesblue says:

    Lovely, I may try this challenge as most of the photos I take are on my cellphone. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  8. Prior-2001 says:

    Hi Linda – this is a top flower for me – and your second photo is purdy AND unusual – I have seen so many of these blooms and this one has the side view with long petal feel – super nice –
    And the new challenge does seem fun – keeps blogging fresh!
    Xxoo

    • Thanks, my friend! I couldn’t get up close for the first one. It was up a small hill and too far away so I had to use my camera “zoom” which isn’t really! And the second one, I was able to climb a bit closer. But imagine my surprise when I walked out one morning and there they were! Love it! Happy weekend! πŸ˜€ ❀

      • Prior-2001 says:

        Oh I can imagine walking out seeing them – true nature gift!
        I have felt this with the rose of Sharon this month – open the door and bam! Color beauty!
        Peace

  9. […] iPhriday–Pretty in Pink!@Living With My Ancestors […]

  10. Paula says:

    You have created the illusion of them being huge πŸ™‚

  11. Vinny Idol says:

    That flower looks like a phonograph. You take great photos.

  12. Vinny Idol says:

    No problem. Thanks for responding. Have a great weekend.

  13. prior.. says:

    Hey L- it is just me saying hello – I could email – but I just happened to see you on a blog feed and zipped on over – sending hugs amiga – and “talk” to soon…

    xxxoooo

    • You just zip on over any time your li’l heart desires! I’m so far behind on my blogging and blog visits. sigh. Something seems to be disorganizing me! Could it be me? πŸ˜›

      • prior.. says:

        Well as we both know – there is an ebb and flow – and I have come to see some of blogging is like real life visits – like I might talk to a Freud from church one every two months and there are some blog pals I visit every couple of months – and the check in is perfect!

        So go at your pace!
        And also – we change naturally over the years and our blog MO will change each year too – then all the more when someone moves like you did.
        My point – ?
        Go with what feels right as u visit and post – which I know you already do!

        Just a reminder – πŸ˜‰

      • Thanks, Y! You always know just what to say! πŸ˜€ ❀

Leave a Reply

