One Word Photo Challenge: Cats

How can I not participate in these! I have so many cat pictures to be shared.

Midge — my oldestMidge_Fotor

Nicky – my next oldest who is diabetic. He’s not usually this cranky looking. He’s upset because my lap was usurped by Charlie!Nicky_Fotor

Inky – loves to sleep on my back and shoulders (no sleep for anyone)Inky_Fotor

Charlie (on his side) and Freckles – the brother ginger cats
Maggie in the middle of the potted catnip
Charlie-Maggie-Freckles_Fotor

Tippi – sister to Maggie and yoga masterTippi_Fotor

Okay, so this one isn’t mine. But it certainly is a cat!Leopard_Fotor

One Word

 

50 comments on “One Word Photo Challenge: Cats

  1. cindy knoke says:

    Oh they are all so adorable and the cheetah had me going!

  2. smilecalm says:

    wonderful having such an assortment
    of cool kitties πŸ™‚

  3. Nancy says:

    What lovies you have! They are all adorable!

  4. GP Cox says:

    Cats all have such wonderful personalities! But Maggie should be ‘cut-off’. She looks a bit tipsy from too much of that catnip!

    • Haha! I’m having to get some more. But I was thinking that Maggie was just looking out for her two brothers laying around! Either that or they were just waiting their turn! πŸ™€πŸ˜ΉπŸ˜Ό

  5. Lignum Draco says:

    Look at the stare by Inky!!! Wow. πŸ™‚

  6. rommel says:

    I had three cats in Greece last year. They are not as approachable as yours are. I could only touch one of them, and that’s only when she’s eating. πŸ™‚ Urgh, I want to have cats again. I unfortunately can’t at the moment.

  7. Brenda says:

    that was nice seen your adorable kitties

  8. Sue Slaght says:

    Love the middle of the catnip photo. Too funny! Lovely bunch of cats you have and glad you cont have the last one Linda!

  9. Paula says:

    πŸ˜€ Well, I like the last one best. Can you blame me? However, as far as your photography goes the second photo is a cracker. What a look! Charlie you say?

  10. Cannot go wrong there..tame or wild! xoxox

  11. Luanne @ TFK says:

    My favorite topic!

  12. you crazy cat lady!! Love them all!!

  13. Prior-2001 says:

    I wish more pet owners would make a pet post like this – because it allows us to really get to know your pets! And you are right – you could not pass up on the cats theme!
    I like yoga pose the most – well wait – Midge was quite the Lady in that opening shot – but all sooooooooo cute! 😺😺😺😺

  14. DG MARYOGA says:

    All like cute characters from T.S Eliot’s “Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats … “.
    So much fun,dear Linda!Loved them all and especially the yoga master!Hugs to you πŸ™‚ ❀ xxx

  15. inesephoto says:

    You are surrounded with love and cuteness.

  16. Great set of cat images…

  17. John Greco says:

    Your cats are all gorgeous!!!

  18. What a wonderful cat family you have! They’re all so lovely. Thank you for sharing them.

  19. Zambian Lady says:

    What nice cats you have. I particularly like the photo with the cat in the potted plant. I have tried, but still fail, to understand cats – they all seem stand offish to me, though my mother and one of the late cats ‘loved’ each other. You would rarely see mum sitting down with the cat in her lap. Maybe I will understand cats when I get more exposed to them.

    • Thank you for your visit and kind comment. I know what you mean about cats. I was never around cats growing up and always wondered what the attraction for some people was. I got my first three kitties in 2001 quite by accident. We were helping a friend bottle feed them and then I couldn’t part with them! HA! We now have seven cats ranging in age from 15 years to 2 years. Even though several are related (same mom, different litters), their personalities are all different. Some are lovey and want to be held and petted, others are stand-offish and come to you on their terms. The rest fall somewhere in between or reach both ways depending on the day! HA! I will never really understand them but love them all to pieces! LOL! πŸ˜€

  20. Your cats are all so good looking. You’ve photographed them perfectly. I have trouble photographing my kitty. I’ll have to practice. 😎

Leave a Reply

