Sunday Selfies Blog Hop #88 and Black and White Sunday: One

Janet, over at The Cat on My Head, hosts the Sunday Selfies Blog Hop. Feel free to “hop” in! This is my “biggest” boy, Freckles. He’s trying to sleep off his extra weight. This was taken with my iPhone 5 at our old house , just before painting the patio floor. No cats were painted in the process!

2014-05-22 Freckles_Fotor

And Paula over at Lost in Translation is asking for “One” in black and white. So,Β this is Freckles in black and white — well, almost! When I was working on it, for some reason I just couldn’t eliminate all the eye color! Sorry, Paula! Hope it’s “passable” for your challenge!
Freckles Black and White

Sunday Selfies

Paula's Black and White Sunday

60 comments on “Sunday Selfies Blog Hop #88 and Black and White Sunday: One

  1. Lovely selfie!

    Purrs xx
    Athena and Marie

  2. pilch92 says:

    He is a cutie in every color.

  3. smilecalm says:

    animal selfies
    at their best πŸ™‚

  4. Hi I really like that you can change Freckles colour like that, makes for a great selfie!… I have fancied a change myself, white and black rather than black and white, what do you think? purrs ERin

  5. Dragonheart, Merlin and Devi says:

    Wonderful photo and black and white version!

  6. manxmnews2014 says:

    Happy Sunday Selfies.
    Annabelle, Boo, Ping, & Mr Jinx

  7. Flynn says:

    That is a handsome selfie, Freckles.

  8. Joanne says:

    Gorgeous “selfie” of Freckles – I do like how you kept the colour in his eyes for the black and white! πŸ˜„

  9. Freckles, let me know if that “sleeping the weight off” works for you. I need to lose a few pounds myself. ~Wally

  10. Sue Slaght says:

    Looking pretty relaxed kitty!

  11. Paula says:

    “Almost” is just as good :D. Thank you very much, Linda. You took a great capture.

  12. Lignum Draco says:

    “Sleep off his extra weight” – I wish I were a cat. πŸ™‚ Nice shots.

  13. speedyrabbit says:

    Awww we love both versions,xx Speedy

  14. Freckles must be a magical guy, with the yellow glow on his black and whitey furr, Linda πŸ™‚ Both pictures are purrfect! Pawkisses for a Happy Day πŸ™‚ ❀

  15. What a great pose! Very nice

  16. Prior-01 says:

    that is some pillow! ha! and like the b/w version best – but I ❀ freckles

    • I still find it hard to think he was at all comfortable. But I gotta love that cat! He’s a lover, not a fighter! πŸ˜€ ❀

      • Prior-01 says:

        lover not a fighter- ha! that is fun –

      • Prior-01 says:

        Oh and Linda -‘here is the video I made – I still need to go back in and add it into the post – –
        Xxoo

      • This video is fantastic, Yvette. All of the emotions we experience with the loss of our beloved pets is so beautifully expressed. Cody is beautiful and you are so right, my friend, that you will see him again. Love and hugs. ❀

      • Prior-01 says:

        thanks so much L – that is the first video I have made in a year – and it felt nice. really sad at the end – but I needed to do it for me. Late this month I hope to make a list of my top ten things about cody. oh – and thanks again for sharing your comments about the many pets you have had depart. When you and Nadine say you had pet cemeteries – this was sobering and brough relief. This was the first pet I was this close to – and we had never lost a pet – I think I told you this already – but had to say it again – but it really helped to be comforted by everyone – especially you and nadine who had those cemeteries.
        ahhhh = such a gift these pets are.
        have a nice day and TTYS
        xoxo

      • Leaving behind my pets was the hardest part. But I keep reminding myself that it’s not them. They’re off playing in heaven and waiting for us! It’s never easy to lose a pet, no matter what, but I’m glad I was able to offer some comfort in some small way. ❀ ❀

      • Prior-01 says:

        Yes – my hubs said the exact same thing dear Linda – that it is just a shell!! and yes, playing in heaven and will be on our welcome team when we get there – ha! have a nice day and TTYS

        xoxo

  17. donutsplace says:

    What a gorgeous cat. And so chilled out looking.
    I do believe he likes having his picture taken! πŸ˜‰
    Freckles is a cute name too.

  18. dashkitten says:

    Freckles is so cute, and relaxed and ginger !!!!!!

  19. Ginene Nagel says:

    Hi Linda,
    I was attracted to your blog first because I LOVE the name of your blog. I swear I live with my ancestors, too.
    Thank you for visiting me today and for your comments. I appreciate it!
    Your “ginger” cat, Freckles, in black and white is a lovely photo with its amber eyes. I have a cat that sleeps on my head and I have woken with a tail hanging over my face. It’s crazy.
    Ginene

    • Hi Ginene! Sorry to be so long in writing. I am so far behind on my blog — both answering and posting! Life goes on! LOL! Love your blog. Thanks for the compliments re Freckles’s pics. Cats are so very entertaining! You just never know what they’ll do! Gotta love em! πŸ˜† ❀

  20. DG MARYOGA says:

    Gorgeous Freckles selfies dear Linda!You have so handsomely responded to both challenges πŸ™‚ A special hug to Frecles πŸ™‚ ❀ xxx

  21. DG MARYOGA says:

    Oops,sorry Freckles,I ate your K,but the special hug is there for you lol πŸ™‚ xxx

  22. inesephoto says:

    So funny, it doesn’t look like b&w πŸ™‚ If I didn’t know, I would think it is a brother of your Freckles.

Leave a Reply

