WPC: Landscape and Color Your World: Sepia

WP Weekly Photo Challenge: Landscape — This week, it’s all about landscape photography. Show us your best establishing shot, out in nature or in an urban setting.

2016-04-02 Rural Blairsville_Fotor

Jennifer Nichole Wells’ Color Your World Challenge:  Sepia

2016-04-02 Sepia Blairsville_Fotor

We were out checking out some yard sales this past Friday and I just had to stop and snap this scene with my iPhone5. It was such a beautiful morning and I couldn’t pass this up. I will say, it was much more striking in person! 🙂

56 comments on “WPC: Landscape and Color Your World: Sepia

  1. Very nice, Linda. On another note, aw, wish you lived near me–I need a yard sale buddy [my husband hates them, until I find something really great for him, lol]! Have a great Sunday!

  2. Brenda says:

    that was just beautiful miss you dearly

  3. AmyRose🌹 says:

    Linda, so glad you stopped and snapped. Awesome landscape! ❤

  4. Beautiful landscape Linda I two forms.

  5. Sonel says:

    That looks so peaceful Linda nd what a gorgeous landscape. Stunning shot! 😀 ♥

    • Thanks so much, Sonel. I must admit, even though I wasn’t excited about leaving my Florida home and coming here, my sentiments are rapidly changing! It is so beautiful here! And it’s not 90 degrees Fahr. which is what my old homeplace hit this past week! 😛

      • Sonel says:

        I can only imagine Linda and I am glad to hear you are settling in. I always believe everything happens for the best. Enjoy! 😀

  6. Janet says:

    I really like sepia.

  7. smilecalm says:

    beautiful!
    just like my
    monochromed
    memories 🙂

  8. Tina Schell says:

    Excellent choice – I like the sepia version as well.

  9. Love the challenge but Mother Nature just dumped too much snow here.

    • Aw, Maryann, I’m so sorry to hear that Mother Nature pulled a last-minute trick on you. That’s just not right! Even though I don’t like the snow or cold weather, it still does make for some pretty fantastic photographs! 😀 Just sayin’! LOL!

  10. cindy knoke says:

    What beautiful countryside and I love the photos, especially number1!

  11. […] LIVING WITH MY ANCESTORS WPC: Landscape and Color Your World: Sepia […]

  12. de Wets Wild says:

    Seems a very relaxed farmyard. Beautiful shot, Linda!

  13. Sue Slaght says:

    Lovely editing Linda but I will confess I am a fan of the color. Both gorgeous images.

  14. rommel says:

    I hear you loud and clear.
    There are plenty, plenty!, of times where I just want to blurt how this image, this image, that image, is so much better in person than what I am showing on my blog. Just like my recent post on Matsumoto and Nagano Perfecture, the image of the mountains are so much more striking in person than in pixelated image.
    So I do take the words of those who share their stories and experiences. You can only verbalize and get the sense of it, and hopefully almost feel it. 😉
    The color version for me.

    • My Dad used to always tell me “pictures don’t lie.” I’d add that they don’t always tell it like it is, either! LOL! Happy travels, my friend! 😀

      • rommel says:

        Back in the day, that’s probably believable. Cameras digitally process your subjects on its own that you don’t really know how your captures are gonna look like esp. with cellphone cameras.

  15. Lignum Draco says:

    Lovely scene. I like both versions.

  16. love the vintage sepia look!

  17. […] WPC: Landscape and Color Your World: Sepia […]

  18. Nancy says:

    Great Shot!! I love the Sepia as well.
    And Garage Sales… I love them!

  19. WOW! What a beautiful, peaceful picture, Linda. The Sepia look gives it some… vintage look, we love that too 😀 Pawkisses for a Happy Day 🙂 ❤

  20. Love this image in sepia, Linda. It looks so timeless.

  21. Paula says:

    Normally I would prefer sepia, and it is lovely here too with long shadows, but somehow the colour one appeals to me more. It’s a soothing looking landscape Linda and nicely captured.

  22. That’s an amazing landscape indeed!

  23. Just love the sepia version of the landscape. For some reason my eye is drawn to the rusty corner of the middle lean-to.

  24. DG MARYOGA says:

    Wonderful countryside scape,both images are lovely,dear Linda!The sepia version has such a nice vintage feeling!Love to you my friend 🙂 ❤ xxx

Leave a Reply

