One Word Photo Challenge: Bear

I didn’t think I even had any photos for this challenge. I surprised myself! So now I can surprise you! HA!

We ran into this big fella a while back window shopping in Winter Park, FL. He’s a store greeter but I’m sorry to say I don’t remember which store!

2014-03-28 Bear_Fotor

 

And I hope this wasn’t some kind of prewarning from this big guy. Little did I know at the time that we would end up in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains! We’ve been told that bears do roam the forest in our neck of the woods. I’ve seen deer, squirrels, chipmunks and birds. I’m not real excited about the possibility of running into a bear! But, if I do, maybe he’ll leave me alone since I’m no longer considered a tourist!

2014-07-26 MountainBear_Fotor

One Word

38 comments on “One Word Photo Challenge: Bear

  1. eklastic says:

    They are really fun! I particularly like the satisfied grin of the fat one.

  2. GP Cox says:

    what a great idea!

  3. Lignum Draco says:

    Very cute. Not sure what I’d do if I met a bear in the wild. Just hope I don’t look like breakfast. πŸ™‚

  4. The bears are pretty cute.

  5. Lucinda Sanderson says:

    I downloaded the pictures. I’ll look over other parts of that sight.

    Sent from my iPad

  6. Such cuties sometimes these feels you with warmth.

  7. badfish says:

    Very cute!! Love the T-shirt. If I did a “bear” one-word challenge, I’m thinking it might involve skin, not fur.!!

  8. Nancy says:

    Cute, very cute!

  9. DG MARYOGA says:

    Hi sweet friend Linda!I’m so glad to see that you have fun and life has settled in your new place.What a wonderful response to the challenge,you did surprise us!I so much like your bear photos and especially the second one with the lovely slogan on it and you witty play on words!Love & hugs to you,Pippin & the cat family πŸ™‚ xxX β™₯ β€’Β¨`*β€’

  10. carmen says:

    Hi Linda! These two fellows are adorable! Ever since I was a child I loved teddy bears and I have a collection, none as BIG as these guys!!

    ❀ carmen

    https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/2013/06/01/living-in-a-tree-house/dsc09999-2/

  11. Paula says:

    Adorable πŸ™‚ I’ll send him all the tourists I don’t like πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

