Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Black and White

The third Monday at Lens and Pens by Sally is black and white.  I had my car into the dealership a few weeks ago for some work and this statue was in a corner of the waiting area.  It was taken with my iPhone5.

statue_Fotor

Then I took a few liberties with pho.to editing!

Rain

Then I really had some fun and made this gif.  Trouble is, I couldn’t get it to load as a gif on WP.  Oh, well, you get the idea.rain

 

33 comments on “Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Black and White

  1. Nancy says:

    How fun! I love the different apps on the cell phone! Great pictures!

  2. GP Cox says:

    Looking good, Linda! I always feel that B/W increases the character of the subject and your apps seems to intensify that.

  3. cindy knoke says:

    Oh the last one is magical!

    • I’m so glad you like it. I admit, though, I thought it was a bit more fun when the water rippled. Ah, well, I’m not so tecchie as I couldn’t figure out how to get a .gif to work on here! 😀 😛

  4. Linda, your experiment with gif may not have worked, but the image is the reward.It’s really engaging. Happy Photo Challenge.

  5. Brenda says:

    great job sis

  6. What fun to put the drops on it! And that reflection is really cool.

    janet

  7. WOW! We love the statue and how you put magic into it 🙂 Pawkisses 🙂 ❤

  8. Great pics and a very imaginative use of your time at the dealership!

  9. love it!! Rippling wings of victory!! I wonder why you can’t upload it as a gif!

  10. DG MARYOGA says:

    Pure Art in mono,great theme efficiently displayed!The last photo is amazingly manipulated,dear Linda!The wavy reflections of the imposing statue have such a gorgeous visual impact!Hugs to you my lovely one 🙂 xoxox

  11. Aquileana says:

    Excellent … one of my favourite sculptures ever… Best wishes, dear Linda. Aquileana 😀

  12. Beautiful sculpture…and such a delight with your editing skills. Thank you.

  13. Lignum Draco says:

    Now you know where all the profits from your car purchase goes to. It’s an interesting statue. I assume the water is supposed to be rippling?

Leave a Reply

