One Word Photo Challenge: Wet

This week’s topic is Wet! If you want to share pictures of actual weather events do that! But you don’t have to. Share a photo of how rain makes you feel or what  you do during a snow storm. Share an image of your sunny day supplies or your emergency weather kit. Anything goes — it just has to make sense to you!

So, for me, rain it is. As we head into our hurricane season (thank goodness it has only been a rainy season in recent years!), it was coming down so fast and hard this week I had to grab my iPhone and take some pictures of the downpour. These were on our patio and the water was accumulating. I liked the way it was forming the splashes. Too bad my iPhone couldn’t really capture all I was seeing!

2015-06-08 Rain_Fotor

2015-06-08 rain2_Fotor

one-word-photo-challenge-badge

 

26 comments on “One Word Photo Challenge: Wet

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Really wet out there! 🙂

  2. Love the floating and jumping fat drops! send some rian this way…we could do with some, xo Johanna

  3. I love these dramatic drops. I can almost feel them. Thanks so much for sharing.

  4. It just poured over here. We got one inch and 2 tenths.

  5. Lignum Draco says:

    Well, I hope that heavy rain is all you get. I see hurricanes on the tv news and wonder how people survive.

    • It’s been fairly quiet here the last few years. Being in Central Florida rather than on the coast, we would rarely get the brunt. Although there have been times when they’ve crossed the State. I haven’t found an area in the world, though that doesn’t receive some sort of devastation from Mother Earth.

  6. kittiesblue says:

    I AM QUITE AMAZED AT WHAT YOU WERE ABLE TO CATCH WITH YOUR IPHONE. THE LITTLE SPLASHES ARE AMAZING AS IS THE REFLECTIVITY GOOD JOB. I LOVE THESE!

  7. Hi Linda…Enjoying your posts! I look forward to many more…Thanks for sharing them with us.

  8. Into our lives a little rain!! I hope no hurricanes!!

  9. Paula says:

    Can you send some of these splashes to me, please? Maybe you are not happy with these photos, but they look pretty wet to me 🙂

  10. rommel says:

    Rain photo has gotta be pretty hard to accomplish with a phone. Glad you work it with creativity. 😉

  11. Aquileana says:

    Excellent shots for this prompt dear Linda! Have a Great weekend. Love! Aquileana 😀

  12. Mustang.Koji says:

    Still, your iPhone images conveyed!

Leave a Reply

