A Photo a Week Challenge: Profile; Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge: Week 66; and Sunday Stills: Pets

There are several challenges this past week involving pets. This is a picture of my first Great Dane, Caesar (1970-72). Sadly he died young. He was fabulous and I still miss him.

Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge: Week 66.

Nancy Merrill Photography’s A Photo a Week Challenge: Profile. Okay, I made this one about my pet!

Sunday Stills: Pets

Caesar_Fotor

Caesar2_Fotor

Caesar & Me_Fotor

 

petchallenge logo

61 comments on “A Photo a Week Challenge: Profile; Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge: Week 66; and Sunday Stills: Pets

  1. DailyMusings says:

    wonderful! That it one big dog! 🙂

  2. cindy knoke says:

    Oh I love these gentle giants!!!

  3. Mags Corner says:

    They are such sweet dogs and he was a cute puppy and very handsome dog, sorry he had to leave at a young age. The second picture is great!!

  4. Such a beautiful breed. Sorry he passed so young, Linda. Losing our canine companions at any age is difficult. And of course we still miss them.

  5. What a magnificent dog. I smiled at his name. I once had a Doberman called Brutus. 🙂

  6. Sue Slaght says:

    What a beautiful and massive dog Caesar was Linda. Of course you would miss him. They do become part of our hearts our pets.

  7. Ginene Nagel says:

    It is particularly heartbreaking when a dog dies young. Such a beautiful and noble animal. That was a dog fit for a king.
    Ginene

  8. He was gorgeous, Linda. Thank you for sharing your special memories of him with us, and thank you also for adding this post to the challenge 💖

  9. All our pets…we keep carrying them around in our hearts! And rightfully so, they give so much love. Ceasar was a big beauty!

  10. Caesar was a lovely boy, Linda. Thank you so much for showing us his puppy and adult photos, and I’m sorry he didn’t live a longer life, although I feel certain from seeing the picture of you and him that he had a high quality of life as a beloved and cherished family member. That means a lot!

  11. He was beatific. So sad that he died so young. The pictures are great memories. Thanks for joining the challenge!

  12. oh my! He was huge and adorable! Thank you for share him with us, trust he always be in your heart. Dogs always have special place in our heart..

  13. Aquileana says:

    Impressive gallery dear Linda ❤
    I like this post very much!
    Sending you all my best wishes!. Aquileana 😀

  14. When I was young, my aunt use to place me on her Great Dane, and take me for a ride. What memories…

  15. oh the photos are so nostalgic. What a dog!!

  16. What a sweet dog, I’m so sorry you lost him while he was so young 😦 Soft Pawkisses ❤

  17. treerabold says:

    What a regal young man. I’m sorry he died so young….it is always hard.

  18. prior says:

    I thought it looked like Marmaduke!! and what great – joyful profile shots 🙂 ❤

  19. Mustang.Koji says:

    Wow! You had a Great Dane?!?! How did he even fit in your car?! ☺

  20. Now that’s a big dog 🙂

  21. Oh he was a BIG boy!!! So sorry for your loss. Pets become our best friends don’t they?!

  22. I think your blog rocks so I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blog Award! To accept click the link to my blog and read all about it. http://rebirthoflisa.wordpress.com/2014/12/17/ive-been-nominated/

  23. DG MARYOGA says:

    Such a moving and sweet post my lovely Linda ! Great tribute to this great giant who died young ; he looks so adorable in all photos ! Don’t tell me that this beauty in the last photo is you !!!
    All the very best and my warmest wishes for this festive season ! Love ❤ & hugs , Doda 🙂 xxx

  24. prior says:


    from photfunia lol

  25. Caesar is beautiful! So sorry you lost him so soon. ❤

  26. Paula says:

    Is that you with Caesar? I am sure he was worth of the name 🙂

  27. osarobohenry says:

    Thank you for your visit to my blog. Merry Christmas and a prosperous 2015.

  28. rockalot1 says:

    That is one big dog! Thanks for listening…

    Rock

Leave a Reply

