Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Macro

This week’s theme on Lens and Pens by Sally is MACRO.

2014-03-28 Floral_Fotor

2014-03-28 B&W_Fotor

For information on participating in this challenge and/or to view additional entries, please click on the logo.

LOGO_Fotor_Fotor

46 comments on “Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Macro

  1. just amazing how different a photo looks in color or black and white! Of course, I prefer the color one;0) Have lovely weekend, Johanna

  2. Linda, a perfect choice to cheer us during the bitter cold, early winter weather. Really like the details in the color version. Happy Photo Challenge.

  3. Beautiful photos! I love the color one better – but both is equally nice 🙂

  4. LadyPinkRose says:

    Oh, Linda, what you did with this flower in black and white is amazing. Wow!! I really LOVE it!!! Thank you for posting this! Love, Amy

  5. Kamal says:

    So pretty

  6. This is such a lovely shot and just as lovely in B&W 🌻

  7. prior says:

    I agree wight he other reader – about how cool that the same picture can take on so many different looks when you pull out color (or change tone, etc.) – and well, in this case I like the edited one most – I really did – it had that light whispy calm kind of feeling and nice for the lens and lens macro challenge 🙂 ❤

  8. Beautiful flowers. The contrast between colour and black and white is wonderful. I so miss my flowers now that the snow is here!

  9. how beautiful!! Like spring is here again!

  10. This time of year, it is such a breath of fresh air to still see gorgeous foliage!

  11. Linda, I like both. Each emphasizes a different aspect of the flower and although I generally tend to like color, the B&W is lovely, too.

    janet

  12. Paula says:

    Beautiful floral macro. I like it in colour even more!

  13. Lovely flower for the challenge. And also turns out really well in monochrome

  14. Mustang.Koji says:

    These camera phones are becoming so clear and detailed… Amazing. I liked the B&W!

    Did you know some of the drones use a camera made out of hundreds of cell phone cameras put together?

  15. DG MARYOGA says:

    Hi my sweetest friend Linda ! What a delight to come back and have a look at some of your wondrous posts ! Stunning macro,both versions are beautiful,but the second one in mono is so classic ! Hope you and yours and of course your sweet cat family are keeping well 🙂 All my love ✿ ♡ ✿ to You as always 🙂 ❤ xxx

    • And it is so wonderful to have you back, dear Doda! You have been missed! I hope you’re doing well and having fun playing catch up! 😉 Hugs! ❤ ❤

      • DG MARYOGA says:

        Thanks ever so much for your warm welcome dearest Linda ! I’m afraid,not fun at all ! Completely disorganised and I hate it … Can you imagine some 3000 and something … Anyway,my lovely friend ! I do appreciate you still remember me … 🙂 Happy Friday ❤ ❤ ❤

      • I do feel for you, dear Doda. Sometimes I think it’s better just to delete everything and start over! But, if you’re like me, I’m always afraid maybe I’ll miss something important. Realistically, if I delete something really important, I’m sure I’d hear about it! 😛 Anyway, just take a deep breath and take your time. Baby steps! Have a wonderful weekend (in spite of it)! 😀 ❤

  16. The full-color photo of those white flowers is really lovely.

Leave a Reply

