One Word Photo Challenge: Pine

A berry/seed on a pine tree on the campus of Rollins College, Winter Park, FL

Berry_Fotor

 

A pine tree in downtown Winter Park, FL
This one I’d really like to see with Christmas lights!

2014-03-28 WP Pine Tree_Fotor

 

An extremely tall pine tree at the side of our house!

2014-12-05 Pine Tree_Fotor

 

Okay, I know you were expecting more green. ButΒ I’m pretty sure this (some or most) is pine and it was once green!

2014-06-14 Cabin_Fotor

 

For more information on participating in this challenge and/or to view additional entries, please click on the logo!

one-word-photo-challenge-badge

36 comments on “One Word Photo Challenge: Pine

  1. Amy says:

    I love this pine collection. The pine tree is incredibly beautiful, Linda!

  2. Kamila Pala says:

    Really nice set of photos! Bye. K.

  3. These are great! Green or not πŸ˜› Some lovely pine choices. Thank you so much for sharing.

  4. Cynthia says:

    I can”t get over how beautiful that seed is!

  5. Sue Slaght says:

    Linda that second pine tree is incredible. Some beautiful pruning!

  6. prior says:

    well thanks for bringing me to Rollins college this week dear Linda πŸ™‚ ❀ – did you know I almost went to this school – and had my classes all signed up – well actually I started a summer class but it just was not what the Lord had in store for me – I changed my mind and shortly after that went to CO and met my husband…. ❀ – go figure! anyhow, so nice to see your local shots – and you really have a great twist with the pine wood – awesome – !!

    • Heehee! Guess who I thought of right off the bat when I picked that as one of my photos! Hmm, let’s see, could it have been Yvette? Why, by golly, it was! πŸ˜† Ah, the Lord moves in mysterious ways! I have kind of a similar story about meeting my husband! Glad you enjoyed these! ❀

      • prior says:

        well one day you ail have to share the story. And I have to admit – that I wanted to go to Rollins only for the prestige – because the work may not know this – but folks int hat area know that it is the “Harvard of the south” and just one amazing school too – and it make my night that you thought of me with them. And as I scrolled I was like, “not one, but two….. from winter park” – (and where is the pine wooded cabin from???)
        anyhow, that second one TOTALLY looks like a Christmas tree – how can they not put lights on it…. ha

      • One day I just might! πŸ˜‰ I had thought about taking classes there because of their reputation and the fact I liked the school. It’s just too far for a lazy person to go! Now, the thrill of a degree (other than my AA) has waned! It is a neat school and it is very prestigious! The pine cabin was one of the shots I took this summer when we went to Fort Christmas! πŸ˜€

  7. Lovely pics for the challenge, Linda. What an amazing tree! πŸ™‚

  8. lovely amd lovely…I can smell the fresh scent here…;0) That triangle shaped one is indeed perfect for Christmas!

  9. so many aspects of the pine!! Beautiful!!

  10. Paula says:

    I absolutely love your third capture, Linda. The pine tree scent is one of my favourites – takes me back to my childhood – to Christmas time πŸ™‚

  11. Aquileana says:

    Great photographs dear Linda. Congratulations.
    Best regards. Aquileana πŸ˜€

  12. Mustang.Koji says:

    What is that berry?? I’ve never seen one like that, especially around this concrete jungle. And the one “next to your house”… That is BIG!

  13. DG MARYOGA says:

    Lovely greens dearest Linda,but loved your clever input with the non-green options !!! Indeed,superb indirect option for the challenge !
    Thank you so much for your support and your understanding ! Seemingly,we are sort of perfectionists … Wishing you a brilliant weekend my lovely friend πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀ ❀

    • Thank you ever so much, dear Doda, for your kind and uplifting compliment! Your comment about how we are sort of perfectionists made me stop and think and I expanded it to my life in general. And, by golly, I think you may have hit on something! πŸ˜† It is a blessing and a curse! HAHA! Hugs to you and wishes for a beautiful weekend! ❀

      • DG MARYOGA says:

        You said it all my sweet Linda ! Absolutely ! A blessing and a curse … A bit oxymoron,but a big truth! A big hug,and off I go to your new post to enjoy once more your remarkable work :)))))) ✿ β™‘ ✿

  14. Very nice! That photo of the log cabin and the pines reminded us of our trip in Sagada, Northern Luzon, Philippines. The houses there are log cabins, and the place is full of pines. That’s a far cry from the usual scene in the Philippines (e.g. beaches, palm trees, nipa huts, etc.).

Leave a Reply

