Weekly Photo Challenge: Converge

The challenge:  This week, explore the ways lines and shapes can converge in interesting ways through photography. You can take the theme in a literal or an abstract direction, as you see fit — from a photo of a byroad merging into a busy highway to an image of an airport terminal where people from all over the world form hectic, ephemeral communities.

2014-01-27 Trapeze_Fotor

2014-11-01 Caboose_Fotor

IMG_0381 Trail_Fotor

IMG_1932 Beach_Fotor

 

For more information on participating in this challenge and/or to view additional entries, please click on the logo.

wp-photo-challenge logo

40 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Converge

  1. Cynthia says:

    Wow!! These are wonderful!

  2. Sue Slaght says:

    Love the beach and path long lines converging, drawing me in. 🙂

  3. Suzanne says:

    An interesting series of images – I particularly like the first one.

  4. Love you photos Linda. Perfect for the challenge 🙂

  5. inesephoto says:

    The lines are my favorites. Love the series. There is so much of geometry in the world – in landscapes, human works and living creatures. I hated geometry in school – silly me. Now I see it everywhere and enjoy it:) Well done for the challenge!

  6. What an interesting and creative interpretation of the word ‘converge’ and such art full photo’s! I love that second photo enormously: the doorway makes a frame in a frame and the man peeping in with the images from inside and outside, makes scope for storytelling. Great way to start the day here in Ohio!

    • Aw, your comments are so complimentary and have such a wonderful way of lifting me up! I love that pic, too, as that man peeping in is my brother, who was waiting on me! We don’t get together nearly as much as I’d like because his summer home is in Ohio! (He’s 11 years older than me!) We were just touring a 1948 Chesapeake & Ohio caboose!

  7. Amy says:

    Beautiful photos! The Last one capture the converge of the clouds, sea,and beach… Great shot!

  8. acasadisimi says:

    Beautiful photos! have a good weekend!

  9. prior says:

    I love your variety – and found that each photo had me looking longer – they area really great images with converging going on – and the depth pulled me in with each unique scene – I really liked this take on the wpc. 🙂

    • And I love your visits and comments! I’m so glad you enjoyed these. It’s fun when I think I’ve taken a photo of something that fits into one of the challenges! 😀

      • prior says:

        I know… and the bottom three images have me lifting a foot to want to walk into the photo – that is cool.!

      • prior says:

        I forgot to tell you that the crepe myrtles (in the 3rd pic) are one of my favorite tress!!

      • I just don’t know my flowers. Now if I can remember what you just told me! 😆

      • prior says:

        ha! well it is actually that style of tree that you captured on the pathway up there – it took while for my trees (and flowers) to sink in but the crepe myrtle is actually more of a Carolian and Virginia tree – but I see now they have them in FL too – but seriously Linda – because they are everywhere along those lower atlantic stats – well you would know this tree if you lived here. LOL
        and they are considered the jewels of the south. I wanted to do a post on them last sporing but did not get to it – maybe this spring I will cos they are also unique in how they get butchered back…
        TTYS
        💞✌

      • I know them now! LOL! 😆

  10. Lignum Draco says:

    All good in leading the eye, but the last 2 really work well for me.

  11. Paula says:

    Beautiful photos and views Linda. It is hard to take my eyes off those clouds in your last photo 🙂

  12. Great images Linda! I love especially the last one..Did you make the icon of WP Challenge yourself? It looks cool!!

    • Thanks, Indah! I actually copied it a long time ago off of a Daily Post page which had several different styles. After I copied this, I couldn’t seem to find the page again (go figure!). Please feel free to copy this one to use. I doubt they’ll mind! 😀

      • That’s very creative I find! Thank you for the offer, you are very kind! I am an on and off person in WP Challenge but I will keep in mind 🙂 Have a great day!!

  13. rommel says:

    Nice theme for the challenge. Nice submissions for the challenge.

  14. Aquileana says:

    Stunning pics for this prompt dear Linda… Sending you all my best wishes!
    Enjoy your weekend ahead, Aquileana 😀

  15. Mustang.Koji says:

    The beach scene is a nice interpretation of converge… as was the gent in the doorway!

Leave a Reply

