Share Your World – 2014 Week 43

Here are my answers to Cee’s fun questions this week!

What is your favorite time of day?

Sunrise

Sunrise

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What’s your favorite charitable cause and why?

There are so very many worthy causes that need time and money given. I’d have to say the cause that is probably closest to my heart would have to do with the animals.

How do you like to spend a rainy day?

Different ways. But we sure do have enough of them here in Central Florida! When I can, I like to just sit where I can watch the rain and read a good book and/or nap!

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?  

Fountain Pen

Fountain Pen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Glass Pens

Glass Pens

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Finally got our new lights installed in the kitchen and a quote for the resurfacing of the pool deck and patio. That should be starting up in the coming week. My word, it just never ends!

 

041514-sywbanner

 

 

36 comments on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 43

  1. I identify with you on sunrise and rainy days. I even use a fountain pen too. Have a nice evening!!!

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks so much for sharing. 🙂

  3. daniellajoe says:

    Cute pens!! And sunrise is always beautiful 🙂

  4. prior says:

    cool glass pens – really neat – and glad the kitchen lights are in 🙂

  5. Sue Slaght says:

    Oh the renos keep going. One step at a time. 🙂

  6. Lovely sunrise! I am with you – with such beautiful view, sunrise would be my fave time of the day!

  7. Lignum Draco says:

    An interesting insight. Fountain pens – an artform in themselves. The glass pens you dip in ink as well, don’t you?

  8. love your choices and the photos!! – and oh the joys of house and home!! never ending indeed.

  9. Thank for sharing and so nce that your house is coming together again…

  10. Sonel says:

    I also love sunrises and rainy days and those glass pens are gorgeous! Great captures Linda. We do indeed have a lot to be grateful for. 😀 ♥

  11. Brenda says:

    Sis your sunrise was beautiful love all the pictures your post

  12. Oh I sooo remember all the rainy days in Florida, nothing like a sweet nap!

  13. Sounds like you are creating a beautiful home.

  14. Amy says:

    Beautiful glass pens! It has been raining all day today 🙂

  15. Sartenada says:

    Gorgeous photo. Well, I prefer to write pen, but on our Portuguese courses I prefer pencil (I make mistakes with homework). 🙂

Leave a Reply

