Cats and Keyboards

I’m going two for one this time!

1.  Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge, Week #49

2.  Wordless Wednesday

In 2002 I offered to help a vet tech friend who was inundated by abandoned animals by bottle-feeding three kittens. I had never in my entire life had cats (always dogs) and I had barely even been around them. Three weeks of bottle-feeding these kittens and it was all over. There was no way I could part with them. So here we have the three siblings, George, Midge and Zuzu. They did so love my computer desk making it nearly impossible to accomplish anything! And, since the keyboard itself was actually inaccessible, they took over the desk and mouse pad. And when they tired of that, they moved to the chair so I still couldn’t get anything done! 😀

Today, Midge is the only one of the original three surviving.

George is already on the chair, Midge is in front of Zuzu.

10-10-02 kittens_Fotor

10-10-02 Kittens2_Fotor

 

Here we have Midge in front, Zuzu behind her and George in the back.

 

???????????????????????????????

 

For more information on participating in the Wordless Wednesday challenge and/or to view additional entries, please click on the logo.

 

Wordless-Wednesday

 

For more information on participating in Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge and/or to view additional entries, please click on the logo.

petchallenge logo

61 comments on “Cats and Keyboards

  1. cindy knoke says:

    awwwww cuteness overload~

  2. Elizabeth says:

    So lovely, and you have good heart for taking care of them.

  3. Joanne says:

    What a beautiful, beautiful family – cuddles to Midge! 🙂

  4. Too cute!…and I love the name Zuzu! Must remember! :o)

  5. Sue Slaght says:

    So incredibly cute. I love them in front of the computer. Makes for interesting writing!

  6. DailyMusings says:

    They are darling. ❤

  7. Aanchal says:

    too too cute 🙂

  8. How adorable, gorgeous and cute! Thank you for your entry, Linda ❤

  9. Linda, you irrepressible cat lady!! 😀 I love the one in mid jump!!

  10. Happy smiles all over my face …. adorable.

  11. Happy Kittens in a Happy Home!

  12. pambrittain says:

    They are so cute. My cat used to wait till I was ready to sit down at my computer and would run through my legs and beat me to the seat. Hurt myself a few times trying not to sit on him.

  13. H. Ema says:

    Incredibly cute :*

  14. jakesprinter says:

    Stunning image Linda ,My family love cats too 🙂

  15. Sonel says:

    Awww, they are so adorable Linda! 😀

  16. jakesprinter says:

    Beautiful Captured Linda , We love dogs and cat too 🙂

  17. rommel says:

    I don’t know about cats. In the back of mind, I think it’s true that they are here on planet earth to sabotage us in their own little ways. 😀 I kid. I kid. Oooh Maybe you can put a No-Cat Zone sign. I’m serious. 🙂

    • heehee! Like so many relationships, cats give their humans just enough attention to keep them hanging on for more! 😆 They certainly have a mind of their own! I’ve learned over the years that a spray bottle with just water works wonders in creating a No-Cat Zone! 🙂

  18. Cuteness overload..so adorable 😀 Pawkisses 🙂

  19. So sweet! thanks for sharing those photos and for rescuing 🙂

  20. Adorable photos all-I can see why you had trouble parting with them-

  21. I’m not surprised that you kept them together – what a lovely bundle of stripeyness! Thank you for visiting my blog as well, much appreciated 🙂

  22. Animals become such an important part of our lives. Sweet memories.

Leave a Reply

