Weekly Photo Challenge: Texture

TEXTURE: The visual and especially tactile quality of a surface; the characteristic structure of the interwoven or intertwined threads, strands, or the like. . . .

All pictures were taken with my iPhone5.

Bull Frog

2014-02-24 Frog_Fotor

 

Glass Pane

 

2014-07-03 Glass Pane_Fotor

 

Pine Cone

 

2014-07-07 Cone_Fotor

 

Spider Web

 

2014-08-06 Web_Fotor

 

 

For more information on participating in this challenge and/or to view more entries, please click on the logo.

wp-photo-challenge logo

34 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Texture

  1. I’m betting that bullfrog can make quite a racket at night. 🙂 Nice shots, Linda.

    • I couldn’t believe how big he was. Hubby said in the future I need to place a quarter next to some things to give it perspective! I just didn’t have a way to tape the coin to the glass! haha! 😀

  2. Amy says:

    Great photos! The glass pine is really amazing! Is it a wall decoration?

    • Thanks, Amy. The glass pane was actually one of two and I only photographed a small section of it. There was one on either side of a doorway (same height as the door and about 10-12 inches wide) at my eye doctor’s office. I just thought it was so pretty. I probably should have taken a pic of the entire doorway but it was the glass that held my attention.

  3. Sue Slaght says:

    Another great collection Linda. That bull frog is something else1

  4. Bull frog?! From where? A planet where everything is giant?

  5. Love this, what an amazing eye! I love that frog, my what a nice fat one that is. I always admire that laid back look on their face!

  6. omg! A toady nightmare!! He looks humongous and sinister- angry that he hasn’t been kissed yet!! Linda? 😀
    Beautiful textures, the glass pane is like an abstract. the web is lovely!!

  7. pambrittain says:

    I’m in awe. You are really good with that IPhone5.

  8. lumar1298 says:

    Wow… What a huge bull frog…

  9. giselzitrone says:

    Danke eine gute Woche für dich lieber Gruß Gislinde

  10. Imelda says:

    Nice textures, Linda. Is that bullfrog real? It is so big and intimidating. 🙂

  11. rommel says:

    You creeped the bejesus out of me! That frog is uncanny B I G !!!

  12. Aquileana says:

    Absolutely beautiful. dear Linda… Thanks for sharing.
    Best wishes, Aquileana 😛

  13. Paula says:

    That’s some extraordinary frog. Never seen one of those, but would love to. The shot of a spider web is really special too 🙂

Leave a Reply

