A Photo a Week Challenge: Water

From Nancy Merrill Photography: IN A NEW POST CREATED FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PHOTO OR TWO OF WATER.

2013-09-07 10.24.04

 

2014-03-28 Tree_Fotor

 

2014-06-14 Rain_Fotor

 

 2014-07-12 Gator_Fotor(Can you spot the baby gator?)

35 comments on “A Photo a Week Challenge: Water

  1. Great shots. Thanks for joining the challenge!

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Yes, I made the photo bigger and I saw it, cute!

  3. I spotted it after you said something!!! Nice pics.

  4. AmyRose says:

    Linda, these are great!!!! And yes, I DO see the gater!! (((HUGS))) Amy

  5. Sue Slaght says:

    Good grief to the gator! Yikes. Quite the water shot. No swimming there. 🙂

    • He’s just a baby! I admit I see quite a few babies in this lake but I have yet to see the big mamas — thank goodness! I also have never seen anyone in the water. Go figure! 🙂

      • Sue Slaght says:

        If that’s the baby I want to stand very clear. Wow! Definitely a no swimming area. Probably not to hard to enforce that rule with those kind of swimmers in the water. 🙂

  6. mihrank says:

    This amazing scene, you made me play my piano with a glass of wine!

  7. rommel says:

    We can definitely use some of those waters here in California. I can definitely enjoy a raining photography session. 🙂

  8. Beautiful…water at its best…..loved it Linda

  9. Great interpretation of the ‘theme’ and I like the roadtrip photo a lot. Has a ‘documentary flair’ to it and nice action/movement. Hmm, won’t stick my toe in the waters of Florida ;0)

    • Thanks, Johanna. We were on the freeway heading home from Christmas when I took that shot. Yes, I was driving. Shame on me. Trouble is I missed the heaviest of the downpour. I’m still amazed that I didn’t catch the wipers in the photo cause they were going! Sharks in the ocean; gators in the lakes! I just use my swimming pool — I can see what’s in it! 😀

  10. fozziemum says:

    Love the second pic..and yes the adventurer in me spotted that little guy 🙂 how cool 🙂 hugs Bev x

    • Thanks, Bev! When I took that pic of the water collected in the tree trunk, my first reaction was what was I thinking? Then when I looked at it on the bigger screen, I liked it! Ya just never know! Hugs! 😀

      • fozziemum says:

        I agree..i love the surprise when sometimes the shot you take turns out rubbish but then one you give no real thought becomes a stunner…to me it looks like the tree is holding on to all that water…as well it may not be there come a drought 🙂 hugs and Loves Bev xx

  11. Amy says:

    What a capture of the water fountain! Love the second one. I see the baby gator 🙂

  12. wet and wonderful!! I love the fountain and the rainy highway!!

  13. Sonel says:

    Stunning shots Linda! I love that little pool in the tree. You have such a great eye for catching beautiful scenes like that. 😀

  14. mithriluna says:

    Nice collection of water images.

  15. Paula says:

    We had too much rainfall this summer and spring. I love the reflections in water in your baby gator pic.

Leave a Reply

