Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Macro

It’s the second week of the month which means MACRO at Lens and Pens by Sally. I was checking out last week at the grocery store when I just happened to notice these roses at the checkout. Some were in better shape than others but I did love the colors!

2014-06-21 Pink Rose Macro_Fotor

 

2014-06-21 White Roses Macro_Fotor

 

2014-06-21 Lavender Rose Macro_Fotor

 

LOGO_Fotor_Fotor

26 comments on “Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Macro

  1. I like the vulnerability of the last capture. One can imagine it in its full soft hues, but enjoy its imperfections. Happy Photo Challenge.

  2. Rusha Sams says:

    Were these taken with an iPhone? Really??? They are absolutely gorgeous!

  3. cindy knoke says:

    Your photography is sensational!

  4. Sue Slaght says:

    Amazing these beauties were taken with your phone!

  5. Oh how well you captured the beauty of those roses! Are they in your garden?

    • I wish! LOL! No, they were in the checkout aisle at the grocery store! I just had some time to kill! I’d love to have a rose garden but don’t know the first thing about gardening! Never really had a yard growing up! 🙂

  6. Amy says:

    I agree with Cindy, sensational!

  7. Exquisitely beautiful Linda!! You can feel their soft unfurling!! Fantastic macro shots and yes my mouth is open in awe- an Iphone or?

  8. Wow! Gorgeous photos!

  9. Masterpieces of nature … and … you’ve captured them beautifully.
    😊

  10. AmyRose says:

    Exceptional job, Linda!! I am just now learning now to do macro with my phone. I am learning it’s not easy. At least with my phone. What a great job!!! WOW!!! I am impressed!!! xx Amy

  11. inesephoto says:

    Love your roses! Great macro, I can almost smell the fragrance:)

  12. Linda, such layers in the roses and lovely colors! Nicely done.

    janet

Leave a Reply

