Weekly Photo Challenge: Relic

From the Daily Post:  Share a photo of what “relic” means to you — it could be your still-running 1979 Honda Accord Hatchback, an historic building in your town, or an old, rusted farm implement poking up through the long grass in a field.

2014-06-14 Typewriter_Fotor

 

2014-06-14 Tractor_Fotor

 

wp-photo-challenge logo

42 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Relic

  1. Love the typewriter. My grandson wants one of these old ones and I actually saw one at Goodwill today but it was so rusted the keys wouldn’t move. If only…

    • I love typewriters! I was a secretary for almost 40 years so I’ve used a few in my day! I’ve seen some adorable jewelry made with old typewriter keys! I’m just the type that hates to destroy antiques (unless they’re beyond repair, I suppose)! 🙂

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Perfect for relics. I so adore old typewriters.

  3. I love that type writer… I have two old metal ones in cases but they do not have the tall back like this one does.. We have a old tractor that actually runs. Nice pictures…

  4. OMG .. I had almost posted a shot of a typewriter from an anitique shop I had visited. It wasn’t this type but it was a typewriter. WOW … great minds. lol

  5. Sue Slaght says:

    Think you hit the nail on the head with these two Linda!

  6. nice set of wheels! ;o)

  7. gpcox says:

    Don’t you just love antiques!? They bring up the wonderful memories and images in your mind.

  8. Suzanne says:

    What a great old typewriter – a real old clunker. They looked great but boy were they hard on the finger tips 🙂

  9. there is something fascinating about old typewriters…

  10. Paula says:

    Are these from your collection? Fascinating relics 😀

    • I wish! There were a number of different antique typewriters at the Ft. Christmas Union School and I photgraphed each of them individually! I love old typewriters but don’t have the money or the space to collect them! 😀

  11. AmyRose says:

    Now that’s a typewriter! And that tractor, I have that and so much more in my next door neighbor’s field. Great post, Linda!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

  12. I adore vintage typewriters. I have one from 1912. They’re design gems and such a reminder of human innovation.

  13. Aquileana says:

    Great photos, Linda… I loved the subject of this challenge and how It resultes…
    Best wishes, Aquileana 😀

  14. Amy says:

    Great selections! The typewriter, very cool 😀

  15. Hubbard says:

    You should sign up for the Church’s photography challenges on lds.org. It comes out every two weeks and I get an itch every time it comes in my email but I never have time to do it! I think you’ll love it!

  16. Imelda says:

    Relics, indeed. I remember trying to use a typewriter like that and my short fingers had utmost difficulty reaching the keys. 🙂

  17. Love that typewriter!

Leave a Reply

