Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Nature and Look Up, Look Down Challenge, Week 47

I’m doing a double-header today!  Be sure to check out these two blogs and all of the varied and interesting contributions!

This week at Sally’s Lens and Pens, it’s Nature Monday.  So I have examples of fowl and flora!

Debbie at Travel with Intent is offering her latest Look Up, Look Down Challenge. From my photos below, it’s obvious I was doing quite a bit of looking down!

Since none of my bird/waterfowl pictures taken at the beach last week came out, the feather was as close I got!

2014-06-30 Feather_Fotor

 

Going out into the backyard with my dogs, this leaf configuration just happened to catch my eye!

2014-07-03 Leaf_Fotor

 

 

LOGO_Fotor_Fotor

23 comments on “Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Nature and Look Up, Look Down Challenge, Week 47

  1. mihrank says:

    beautiful and very informative – I love it!!

  2. Both images have their appeal. Feathers have always intrigued me. They’re some of nature’s most beautiful and utilitarian creations, and the leaf has a number of points of interests. Happy Photo Challenge.

  3. Amy says:

    Great captures! The leaf is really cool, Linda.

  4. Sue Slaght says:

    The leaf looks massive. What tree is it from?

  5. I love feather shots but the leaf shot caught my attention for both the formation of the leaf itself and the little leaves on it. Was it on the stone or did you put it there? That worked well for the background and having it at an angle in the shot was a good idea.

    janet

    • I had taken my dogs out into the back yard and when I was coming in I just happened to look down and you see it exactly as I saw it. I just pulled out my camera and snapped! I just thought it was so unexpected and unusual! Glad you liked it! 🙂

  6. love these in their simplicity and yet so intricate. Great detail!!

  7. Debbie Smyth says:

    The leaf composition is great – how kind of nature to arrange it for you 🙂 Thanks for linking it to the Up Down Challenge.

  8. beautifully done and I particularly like that leaf.

  9. Love your finds and how you presented them…newcomer to this up/down challenge♪ http://lauriekazmierczak.com/puddle-portrait/

  10. that leaf leaves me feathered
    great shots!

Leave a Reply

