Travel Theme: Twist

From Ailsa at Where’s my backpack? comes this week’s theme.  Here’s my twist on this theme!

 

Twisted Pine

Twisted Pine

 

2014-06-14 Quilt_Fotor

 

2014-01-05 Tree_Fotor

 

Selenite

Selenite

 

19 comments on “Travel Theme: Twist

  1. well you were really inspired by the word ‘twist’ . What happened with the tree on the first photo? never seen the likes of that before! Great post!

    • I think it’s called a snake palm. That was the first one I had seen, too! As a side note, I’m afraid I referred to Charley as he on your post. Please apologize to her for me! 😉

  2. Yikes! I, Indeed, thought it was a very large snake upon first viewing. Glad to learn it’s harmless – yet intriguing.

    • I was going to post a coiled snake but decided the snake palm was close enough! I thought it was a freak of nature but after googling, it’s apparently a type of palm! Very strange! 🙂

  3. fozziemum says:

    What a fab grouping of twisted pics 🙂 love them…funny when you break scenes into shapes what you can really see 🙂 hugs Bev xx

  4. Imelda says:

    Twist, indeed. 🙂

  5. Sue Slaght says:

    Linda that first photo looks like a giant sea snake that has come out of the water to swallow everything. 🙂 How’s that for imagination?

  6. Sonel says:

    Gorgeous ‘twisted’ shots Linda. 😀

  7. the pine looks like a python!! I love your twists and turns!!!

  8. rommel says:

    Yeah, that pine looks tricky of being a snake. I bet people are taken aback stepping in that dock. What are Selenites?

    You do these challenges so well Linda.

    • Thanks, Rommel! From Wikipedia: Selenite, satin spar, desert rose, and gypsum flower are four varieties of the mineral gypsum; all four varieties show obvious crystalline structure. The four “crystalline” varieties of gypsum are sometimes grouped together and called selenite.

      I knew it was a mineral but it’s pretty interesting! 😀

Leave a Reply

