Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Crooked and Squiggly Lines

Β My third crochet project – queen-size blanket

2011-12-19 CrochetBlanket_Fotor

Twisted tree branch – Lake Eola – Orlando, FL

2014-01-27 Tree Limb_Fotor

Snake – Central Florida Zoo

2014-02-24 Snake_Fotor

Roller Coaster – Old Town – Kissimmee, FL

2014-03-18 Roller Coaster_Fotor

Line Sculpture – Rollins College – Winter Park, FL

2014-05-10 Form Sculpture_Fotor

For information on participating in this challenge and/or to view additional entries, please click on the logo!

cees-fun-foto

 

19 comments on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Crooked and Squiggly Lines

  1. prior says:

    how fun! and at first – it looks like you placed the flower picture right next to the blanket and the colors match so nicely!! fun post. πŸ™‚ ❀

    • I did exactly that, Y. The colors in the picture were the inspiration for the blanket colors! πŸ˜€

      • prior says:

        wel it worked so well. And I also loved the sculpture from Rollins college – and thank you again for bringing a flavor of central Florida my way… πŸ™‚ ❀ and you take some really nice photographs Linda.

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Nice pics! You made a queen size crochet blanket, how many months did you spend on it. I’ve started a scarf in January and I haven’t finished yet.

  3. Funny you should ask because I should have tracked it but I didn’t. I’d have to guess probably a couple of months. But I worked on it in all my spare time. And at the time, I seemed to have a lot of spare time because I had recently retired and hadn’t figured out what to do with my time yet! My second crochet project was a scarf I made for my cousin up north and that probably took about a week! πŸ˜€

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Your photos are fabulous this week. I like them all for various reasons. Brilliant. πŸ™‚

  5. DG MARYOGA says:

    My goodness ! How did you manage to display so many and interesting photos related to the challenge ? !!!
    All of them are gorgeous for different reasons,but the presentation of the blanket and the tulip painting is absolutely captivating,dearLinda !!! Love and hugs , Doda :-))) ,xxx

    • Ah, dear Doda, variety is the spice of life! It makes me happy when I have photos on hand that works for the different challenges! I appreciate your kind words! I look forward to the day when I can actually use my blanket (too many cats now!). πŸ˜† ❀

  6. rommel says:

    Very fitting pictures of the challenge. And the first photo, very nice matching decorations. You are quite an artist, Linda!

  7. sonyavdg says:

    I love the one of the snake

  8. perfect!! wow lots of work on your blanket!! I like the shiny snake!

  9. jesh stg says:

    Thanks for the like on my post of Utah. That line sculpture is very cool!

Leave a Reply

