Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge and Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge

Whew! One set of photos for two separate photo challenges! I present MIDGE in one of her favorite sleeping postures — on the edge.  I offer these for Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge Week #40 and Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Edges!

Mmmm, the arm of this sofa is so comfy…

2013-10-08 Midge4_Fotor

As is the top of this chair…

2014-06-13 Midge_Fotor

Puhleeze, allow me my dignity if you won’t allow me my solitude…

2013-10-08 Midge5_Fotor

Now, you’ve gone too far.  That is just sooo not right!

2014-06-13 Midge2_Fotor

To participate in Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Things With Edges and/or to see additional entries, please click on the logo:

cees-fun-foto

To participate in Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge Week #40 and/or to view additional entries, please click on the logo:

petchallenge logo

45 comments on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge and Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge

  1. Oh I love these! 😀 So cute! Thanks for the fun entry Linda 🙂

  2. Imelda says:

    aha! perched like a queen.

  3. acasadisimi says:

    beautiful photos! i love these! 🙂

  4. inesephoto says:

    Hi! I nominated you for a Black Wolf Blogger award. Check out my latest post for the further instructions:) Your blog is great and I too love cats:)
    Inese

  5. A cool place to lie down.

  6. Cee Neuner says:

    Cats can be so darn fun and cute…. I adore these photos and they are perfect for both Michelle’s challenge and mine. 🙂 🙂

  7. AmyRose says:

    OH this is TOO funny! The places cats do end up sleeping in or on. Hehehehehehe Love, Amy

  8. sueslaght says:

    I wish that cat would relax a bit. Clearly so stressed. 🙂 Hahaha fantastic photos.

  9. she makes me chuckle!! Great photos!! Oh to be a cat!!

  10. Joanne says:

    Oh Midge… you are just GORGEOUS!!!

  11. Amy says:

    Love, love it! Midge is so adorable 🙂

  12. gpcox says:

    That’s quite a large cat, Linda – what’s she eat? The photos are adorable.

    • LOL! She’s really not as big as the pictures make her look! She’s pretty much sprawled but she’s not a big cat, maybe 10-12 pounds. My kitties eat canned Wellness, BFF and dry Taste of the Wild! Now, Freckles, on the other hand, he’s something over 20 pounds and he’s a big cat!! 😆

  13. Cute positions cats can get into.

  14. I laughed out loud!!! Well done! Don’t you find when animal lie down like that they seems 10 inches longer and wider all of a sudden. Have a great weekend! xoxoxo Johanna

  15. Oh Midge is soooo funny Linda! 😀

  16. rommel says:

    Hilarious, Linda. I can’t say I don’t envy this cat. Ahihihi 😀

  17. hugmamma says:

    A cat who does as she pleases…even more so! Very funny…

  18. hugmamma says:

    Reblogged this on hugmamma's MIND, BODY and SOUL and commented:
    Couldn’t resist sharing these feline photos…
    ………hugmamma.

  19. becca givens says:

    Now, “mom” … the last one IS going too far!!! 😀 You KNOW it is not my favorite angle!!

    Midge is beautiful ~~ wonderful markings!

  20. MOL…Let it all hang out. So cute. Great pictures too, Linda 🙂 Pawkisses 🙂

Leave a Reply

