Black & White Sunday

 

2013-06-09 LkApopkaB&W_Fotor_Fotor

 

People don’t want to go to the dump and have a picnic, they want to go out to a beautiful place and enjoy their day.  And so I think our job is to try to take the environment, take what the good Lord has given us, and expand upon it or enhance it, without destroying it.  [Jack Nicklaus]

 

For more information on participating in Paula’s Black & White Sunday and/or to view additional entries, please click on the logo:

Logo

 

 

 

29 comments on “Black & White Sunday

  1. I agree. I’m always making improvements, both aesthetic and functional. I like the black and white.

  2. Imelda says:

    The quotation by Jack Nicklaus is spot on. If we want to enjoy a nice place, we should make it one.

  3. sueslaght says:

    Well said indeed Jack! Lovely photo Linda.

  4. Paula says:

    This looks like a perfect spot for a picnic. I am happy you joined Linda. Have a good week!

  5. gpcox says:

    There’s always room for improvement, Linda.

  6. fozziemum says:

    Well said Jack and well shot Linda 🙂 we do indeed need to make our place beautiful hugs Bev xx

  7. acasadisimi says:

    Hi Linda! have a good week!
    Simi

  8. y. prior says:

    great photo and great words my friend – so true _ ❤ . 🙂

  9. great photo and great quote!

  10. Love your shot Linda. I love B&W’s 🙂

  11. Hi Linda!
    Thanks for following. I’m a happy camper now you are joining me as I trip around by RV, plane, car and time machine to the past.
    Comments, compliments, critiques and wisecracks are most welcome.
    You have a great blog. “See” you again soon.
    Which Way Now 101 aka Carol

  12. Amy says:

    Thank you for reminding us, Linda! Wonderful post.

  13. AmyRose says:

    I do so love the quote, Linda, and you inspire me by what you are doing. Great job you did on the black and white. I wish you all the best!!!! Thank you for being in my life! xx Amy

Leave a Reply

