Skywatch Friday

The weekly challenge is to post a photo which includes the sky. Here is my contribution! These were taken with my iPhone5 and are unedited. Don’t worry about that little teeny tiny black speck on the left edge of the hazy sun. Turns out a bird flew right across just as I snapped! I put that in just in case you were wondering or worrying about your monitor!!

For more information on how to participate and/or to see additional entries, please click HERE

2014-04-07 16.58.23

 

Helicopter_Fotor

 

 

19 comments on “Skywatch Friday

  1. Amy says:

    Love you skywatch photos you have posted, LInda. Your iPhone did a great job 🙂

  2. quarksire says:

    last thing i wanna see when i am flying round is one of them whirleybirds to chop me to pieces lol..but kewl shots anyhew 🙂 . Q

  3. KVVS MURTHY says:

    First snap is fantastic!

  4. indrani says:

    Good ones!
    Happy SWF!

  5. Joyful says:

    Nice photos. I always love it when birds fly past as I take a photo.

  6. Suzanne says:

    Great shots. Love the first one.

  7. DG MARYOGA says:

    Linda,Dear ! Both photos are very impressive for different reasons.The first one is a dramatic skyscape with the sun behind the inky clouds creating the mood ; as for the second one,it’s absolutely powerful with the presence of the helicopter ! Great work,can’t believe they are SOOC(iphone) !!!!!!! Big hugs and kind thoughts to you, Doda xxx 🙂

    • Thanks, Doda, for your visit and kind words. I’m partial to the first one myself but I just happened to be at an event where they needed a helicopter and I caught it as it was coming in to land. Yep, my little iPhone5. I keep wondering what they’ll be like in a year or two! HA! 😀

  8. Amy Pinkrose says:

    What a contrast in the two photos. The clouds POWERFUL photo and then the chopper that too spoke volumes to me. Great shots, Linda!! Keep doing what you Love and your LIGHT will shine even brighter then it is now! ((HUGS))) Amy

Leave a Reply

