Lake Apopka Sunset: Skywatch Friday

SKYWATCH FRIDAY:  A place to enjoy skies and views from all around the globe.  This is my first time participating in this challenge. We walked down to Lake Apopka just before sunset and managed to catch a couple of photos. Here is one of them I took using my iPhone5. It has not been edited.

2014-04-03 19.41.41

 

 

Click on the logo below for more information on participating and/or to view more Skywatch from around the world!

SkywatchLogo

45 comments on “Lake Apopka Sunset: Skywatch Friday

  1. DG MARYOGA says:

    Dramatic cloud formations and sunset tonalities,dear Linda !!! Love the faithful reflections and the well-balanced focus !!! ((( hugs ))) ,Doda xxx

  2. Amy Pinkrose says:

    OMGOSH! Linda, this photo is gorgeous! I have the goosebumps!!! Great shot!!! Wow! xx Amy

    • Aw, thanks so much Amy! Sometimes my little camera phone surprises me, for sure! 🙂

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        Well, Linda, it sure surprises me. I still am really thinking of getting a phone because they are a lot more convenient to shoot FAST then with my camera, that I have to THINK first with before I shoot. And with a phone, I can take pics unobtrusivley in places that my camera I cannot. Hehehehehehehe Naughty me. LOL xx Amy

      • I often with for a DSLR camera but I’m not one for lugging extras around and I’m afraid I don’t have the patience to fiddle with all the settings anymore! But since you’re doing so well with your camera, I’d keep going with it. Then if you get a camera phone, you’ll have the best of both worlds! 😉

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        Linda, must I get the service in order to use the camera on the cellphone? Can I just buy a phone just to use the camera itself? I will admit the “thought” that goes behind what I am doing boggles my mind sometimes. And on top of that I am learning Adobe Elements 6. 😳 For example I just learned today how to import photos from camera to computer. You would think it is simple. Um, the instructions were crossing my eyes, and then I did figure it out, and yep simple. (sigh) I should have my head examined. LOL Love, Amy

      • Gosh, I don’t know, Amy. I would imagine you would have to get phone service. But you know, I’ve seen a number of very small, very nice cameras that are about the same size as the phones. Some of the little point and shoot cameras look nice. I haven’t checked into them. Boy, I think you’ve got your hands full at the moment! hee hee! The big cameras, to me, are great for planned photo outings where the little cameras (or phones) are easy to keep with you for those spontaneous, unexpected moments! Don’t let me sway you. Your shots with your camera are GORGEOUS!!

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        Aw shucks, Linda! I will have to check out the point and shoot cameras for those times I am not able to have my “big” camera with me. I really am stunned at the quality these cameras have. How far technology has come is amazing to me.

        Have a GREAT Sunday!!! Love, Amy

      • The only reason I’m holding off on getting a DSLR now is because I’m waiting to see what the camera phones are like in the next year or two when I go to upgrade my phone! 😉 You have a GREAT Sunday, too!

  3. Imelda says:

    Ah, beautiful sky, Linda. 🙂 You captured the colors well.

  4. Love the reflection … and the night sky colors.

  5. Christina says:

    Awesome sunset, and love the reflection! Happy SkyWatch Friday!

  6. RobynG says:

    Beautiful horizon Linda! So peaceful and wonderful reflections!

  7. sueslaght says:

    Linda very impressive and especially to know there is no editing.

  8. This is a beautiful photo 🙂

  9. DG MARYOGA says:

    I’m so sorry you receive my comments like spams ; it’s not my fault,please unspam them …
    Thank you Linda , ((( hugs ))) & ♥♥♥ ,Doda xxx

  10. Amy says:

    That is a remarkable capture, Linda! Wow!

  11. Rorybore says:

    that is stunning! First you get that glorious sky bursting like a chariot out of the fire. and then the reflection on the water. great capture.

  12. Sirpa says:

    Absolutely lovely!!

  13. Sonel says:

    What a stunning view Linda. Great capture! 😀

  14. That’s a lovely sky 😉

  15. MaanTol says:

    This is lovely! So serene..

  16. DG MARYOGA says:

    I wish I could see my comment on this spectacular sunset composite with the wonderful reflections !!! It was spammed,hope you get it now,dear Linda 🙂 .It’s never too late I suppose. ((( hugs ))) and love ♥♥♥ ,Doda xxx

  17. That is a really beautiful photo! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

