Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge: Week #30

Here’s another week of Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge!

This week I captured a shot of (from left to right) Nicky, Freckles and Inky just relaxing and soaking up the warm sunshine. I guess they’re not so afraid of the water after all! There have been times that they’ve fallen into the pool. They may not like it but they’ve learned to get themselves out of it! At least the diving board is getting some use!

If you like the oldies, you might like the summer song at the end!

Cats on Diving Board_Fotor

 

petchallenge logo

29 comments on “Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge: Week #30

  1. sueslaght says:

    Look at those three musketeers. Resting up for the diving competition. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jackie says:

    What a great capture!

  3. DG MARYOGA says:

    The trio portrait is beautifully captured and presented,dear Linda !!! They do know how to relax and to live with dignity … They remind me of some characters from the Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats by T.S. Eliot. Have a nice and relaxing weekend , ((( hugs ))) & โ™ฅโ™ฅโ™ฅ Doda xxx

    PS : I like the oldies, I enjoyed the song which is one of my favourites ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you !

  4. DG MARYOGA says:

    Please dear Linda,unspam me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ to read my comment published,TUBH , Doda

  5. Imelda says:

    I hope Nicky doesn’t just up and go! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. fozziemum says:

    Wonderful pic and good grief I remember this song…and I am only a youngen bwahahahah well I think 52 is young…sort of ๐Ÿ˜ฎ hugs Fozziemum xx

  7. I love that photo! Nicky and Freckles look quite safe, but Inky looks as though he might tumble in. Thank you for the lovely entry!

  8. Sonel says:

    Absolutely adorable and what a great capture Linda! hahahahah, I can just imagine who is going to fall in first. Great entry! ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. DG MARYOGA says:

    Fantastic trio portrait,dear Linda !!! The feline beauties remind me of some characters from the Old Possum’s Book of Practical cats By T.S.Eliot ! hugs and โ™ฅโ™ฅโ™ฅ, Doda xxx

  10. Thanks, Doda! I’ll have to check out that book! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. basiga says:

    Love the sun bathing by the pool. Do they ever jump in?

  12. Kay says:

    Oh my goodness, so cute! I presume that’s as close to the water as they get? I love that they all hung out there together.

    • Yep. I admit I was a bit nervous when I first saw them like that. The female, Inky, is my smallest cat. The two males behind her, Nicky and Freckles, are my biggest cats! But all was well. They’ve all been in the pool at one time or another — but not on purpose! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

