Cee’s Black & White Challenge: 50 years or older

I know, I know, this should be all about me. Well, it’s not! We were downtown recently for the monthly Cruz-n-Car show and I actually have quite a few “over 50” pictures. But I’ve chosen these (and they’re not cars!!).

This first picture is obviously an old tractor, date unknown. Behind it sits the object I really wanted to photograph but was unable.  It is a 1907 citrus sprayer.

Tractor

This next photo is the hood ornament on a 1938 Chevrolet. The car had a beautiful pearly white paint job. The hood ornament is kind of plain compared to some ornaments, I think.

1938 Chevy

To check out more entries and/or to find out the rules for participation, click HERE.

logo

10 comments on “Cee’s Black & White Challenge: 50 years or older

  1. DG MARYOGA says:

    Superb finds,Linda, and well maintained ! Excellent photos in B/W,amazing sharpness and good details !!!

  2. Sonel says:

    Great take on the challenge Linda and they look great in Black and White hon. Great shots! 😀

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    I really like your indian head hood ornament….but then I like vintage cars… Wonderful take on this week’s theme!! Thanks for playing!

  4. jmsabbagh says:

    Awesome pictures ,there is a magic in black and white pictures ,Thank you for stopping by.Best regards.

Leave a Reply

