Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge – Valentine Edition

This is week 23 Valentine’s Edition of Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge.

This past weekend I stopped by a local floral shop. It was closed at the time but I wanted to see their Valentine window display. As I walked up to the window, I saw the most realistic looking stuffed toy cat I had ever seen. As I looked closer, he suddenly moved! And then I saw his eyes. Β They are amazing!

BJ

I went back to the shop on Monday to find out more about this cat. The lady was so nice. She said she has two rescue cats who stay with her in her shop. One is named Boo and is black and white. He didn’t come out while I was there. This beautiful white cat is named BJ. She said he was found wandering the streets. They brought him in and learned that he is deaf. He is so friendly and let’s people pet him. Here he is sitting on a table and letting me pet him. I was mesmerized by his one yellow eye and one blue eye.

BJ2

To participate and/or to see more entries, clickΒ HERE

petchallenge logo

34 comments on “Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge – Valentine Edition

  1. Renard Moreau says:

    [ Smiles ] Beautiful cat! I have noticed that he or she has two different coloured eyes.

  2. quarksire says:

    πŸ™‚ kewl kitty!

  3. daniellajoe says:

    Beautiful eyes and regal looking πŸ™‚

  4. I liked the composition with the pink flower at the bottom right with the cat πŸ™‚

  5. He really is a beauty…so glad the shop keeper rescued him. Thaks so much for the entry, Linda.

  6. fozziemum says:

    Beautiful kitty πŸ™‚ and yes usually it’s a weird gene with white cats to have different colored eyes and be deaf…amazing lady for taking him in πŸ™‚ Fozziemum

  7. samkbell says:

    He is stunning! What gorgeous fur. My grandma has had two white cats with blue eyes in her life, and both of them were deaf; suppposedly it’s often the case with white cats. Lovely photo.

  8. gpcox says:

    Such a beautiful creature; a cuddly companion for sure.
    [off topic – I think we misjudged our Florida winter, eh?]

  9. Sonel says:

    What a gorgeous cat and you’ve captured him so well Linda. Great shots hon! πŸ˜€

  10. A really beautiful cat, Linda. πŸ™‚

  11. Such a beautiful cat… diamond like eyes…
    Pity he’s deaf…

  12. […] Words4jp’sblogΒ β™₯ Living with my AncestorsΒ β™₯ Babsje […]

  13. beautiful cat, Linda πŸ™‚

  14. quarksire says:

    yeah this one post of urs here is what ispoired me to do my OReilly post auctually! …was a kewl postit… take cares . Q

    • Thanks, Q! You’re lucky that you get to be with O’Reilly! Such exotic beauty! πŸ˜‰

      • quarksire says:

        > sorry to say ..Big O here passed on,,, i live where there i lotta wildlife and cats well they seem to come and go in my life a lot, have had like 20 + cats in the last 20 years now or more .5-7 at a time,,a rotating herd of animals, in my wildlife werld where i live…longest i have kept one cat is 6 years now… sorry to say…although i do have bout a 5 year old now πŸ™‚ so jest thought id clarify a bit , thanks πŸ™‚ have a great day linda, mike πŸ™‚ aka Q in colorado πŸ™‚

      • Aw, I’m sorry, Mike. I understand. I now have 7 cats and 2 dogs in my house. What madness! What joy! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

