Draped Lady – Fragile and Vintage!

There are two challenges this week that I felt that my post would fit. So I just had to do it this way!

The first challenge is Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote — Fragile.   My mother always had the most beautiful items in her home when I was growing up. This piece was always one of my favorites. I’m sure that she was always so nervous that I was going to break some of her items because I was fascinated by them. I am so happy that I didn’t break it because now it’s mine! The Draped Lady flower frog was produced by Cambridge Glass in the 1920s and 1930s.

Guard your fragile life carefully.  Only God can shape a flower, but any foolish child can pull it to pieces.

Og Mandino

Draped Lady1_Fotor

The other challenge is Sonel’s Corner Photo-Editing Challenge:  Vintage.  Above is the original.

iPhone 5, Camera360

iPhone5, Camera360

iPhone5, Fotor

iPhone5, Fotor

Happy Birthday to me!
30 comments on “Draped Lady – Fragile and Vintage!

  1. HaPPY BiRTHDaY to you too.

    I love the 365 one.

  2. Amanda Lakey says:

    Great subject for the challenges & wishing you a very Happy Birthday! 🙂

  3. Sonel says:

    That is so beautiful Linda and I can see why you were so fascinated by it. Great shot and love the edits. The quote is so fitting as well. 😀
    Happy Birthday to you hon and may there be many, many more. 🙂
    Thanks for taking part and for sharing. *hugs*

  4. What a beautiful piece !!!

  5. Jackie says:

    I love the edits you did! I especially like the Fotor edit. Happy Birthday to you! I hope you had a great day. 😀

  6. Thanks, Jackie! Glad you enjoyed. I had a very good day! 🙂

  7. I love the edits. Happy Birthday. 😀

  8. FireBonnet says:

    Perfect image to share for both challenges! And the quote so appropriate. I am in love with the original photo, the color is so gorgeous. But the first vintage edit is lovely … it reminds me of vintage bottle glass. Happy Birthday!!!!!

  9. Amy says:

    Beautiful edits! I love the original shot, Linda!

  10. restlessjo says:

    A draped lady! Such a lovely concept. She’s beautiful 🙂

  11. Very pretty indeed. Happy Birthday, Linda. 🙂

  12. rommel says:

    Happy Birthday, Linda. You’re more wiser. 😀 I prefer the original colors with this one. What precious treasure to pass on to the next. So that means you gonna let people know not to break it, eh.

  13. DG MARYOGA says:

    Many Happy Returns Linda !!! Fabulous multi-post ! You killed more than one birds with one stone.Well selected quote cleverly meeting the needs of the ‘Fragile’ theme and the Draped Lady.Besides,fabulous processing effectively touching the vintage look and great phoneography in monochrome !!! All the best,
    Doda

  14. colonialist says:

    I like the second. Hope you had a good b’day!

  15. Oh happy belated birthday, Linda! Sorry I’m late to the party. Hope you had a good one.

    Is the glass as green as in the 1st photo? That’s a gorgeous colour!

Leave a Reply

