Decorating Dilemma!!

2014-01-16 17.30.03 HDR

I received this beautiful bowl as a gift.  Now what shall I put in it?  It’s really quite large.  Hmmm, fruit?  Nah.  Flowers?  Nah.
Let me see…………..

Nicky

Nicky

Midge

Midge

Freckles

Freckles

Well, I guess that problem is solved!

I was already going to do this post this week and thought that, rather than do two animal posts in one week, I would include this in Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge.  To view additional entries, please click here.

petchallenge logo

52 comments on “Decorating Dilemma!!

  1. eschudel says:

    What else would one use a large bowl for? We have one that our kitties have put to similar use.

  2. Hahahaha, such a cutie! They are always finding somewhere interesting to sleep!

  3. AirportsMadeSimple says:

    So cute – totally not what I was expecting! 🙂 I was going to say those decorative ball things – then again, I’m sure kitty would have fun with those! 🙂 Have a good weekend.

    • I love those decorative glass balls. But I’ve learned through experience (glass Christmas ornament balls) that they don’t go well with cats. Okay, they don’t go well with my cats! Happy weekend! 🙂

      • AirportsMadeSimple says:

        You are right – cats with glass = just say “no.”

        Happy Weekend to you too! 🙂

  4. Definitely LOL! I love my cat and find her in the strangest places sometimes, including the bathroom sink.

  5. cindy knoke says:

    My cat sits in my crystal bowl from Germany……..He got so big he cracked it. I repaired it. He still sleeps there! Hilarious~

    • Ouch! I’d hate losing a crystal bowl from Germany. This bowl is very pretty but it came from an atty I used to work for. She got it as a Christmas present and didn’t like it so she gave it to me. Definitely no sentiment attached! Just PTSD! Ha!

  6. Sonel says:

    A cat bowl! Of course! Whahahahah! Beautiful shots Linda and they are so adorable! 😀

  7. It looks like you have actually have quite a decorating dilemma after all 🙂

  8. Definitely the most beautiful fruit I’ve ever seen, Linda!! 🙂 Thank you for the gorgeous entry 🙂

  9. rommel says:

    😀 Funny.
    Even more, it reminds me of a scene from FRIENDS.
    By the way, do you know that you’re blog is a little messy with your current theme and customization. The pictures are blocking your widgets. Just letting you know.

    • Thanks, Rommel. It’s the first I’ve heard because it looks okay on my computer. I’ve been wanting to change my theme but been insecure about it! I do believe you’ve just given me the incentive I need to go for it! 🙂

      • rommel says:

        The comment section is messy as well. The commentator name is covering someother words. Your decision, sorry ifI interrupted.

      • I wish I knew what was causing it. It looks good on my computer. Now I’m wondering if others are receiving it that way. Hmmm. Not good. I appreciate you telling me because otherwise I never would have known there’s an issue! Thanks! 🙂

  10. Sheryl says:

    Cute bowl. . . and cute cat. 🙂

  11. FireBonnet says:

    So which of the cats likes the bowl the best? I’m so glad your dilemma was so easily solved. 😉 Meghan from 2catsandacattledog.com

  12. Imelda says:

    That bowl looks cozy, too. 🙂

  13. quarksire says:

    how so very funny, guess kitties love em bowls, My kitty sleeps in his special silver bowl all da time 🙂 till i fill it wit water lol. 🙂 Q

  14. I have a large bowl like that, it’s green and scallop-shaped. I wonder if my cat Boo will sleep in it?! 🙂

  15. DG MARYOGA says:

    Perfectly solved Linda !!! Your bowl is fine,however,the content(s) are more elegant than the bowl itself … Nicky,Midge and Frecles,with the ginger coat, stole my heart ❤❤❤
    Doda

  16. foguth says:

    LOL! What a purrfect use for a fruit bowl!

Leave a Reply

