Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand

From The Daily Post:  Grand. We’ve hosted a “Big” photo challenge in the past, but for this week’s challenge, we want you to consider not just the size of something, but also that special element: the “wow factor” of a scene or subject that makes a picture so stunning. That magical quality you’re always out looking for and so excited to capture with your camera.  We want to see your interpretation of grand, from festive holiday city scenes to the Christmas tree in your living room to other shots that will make our jaws drop. We look forward to seeing your images!

I consider myself a patriotic American and I love the American flag.  Not far from my home and on a road well traveled is the biggest flag I have yet to see.  I wouldn’t doubt that it extends out 30-40 feet in length.  It is so majestic.  I finally stopped to try and capture some photos. I must say that this time my iPhone 5 does not do it justice. I present America’s WOW factor anyway for your viewing pleasure!

2013-12-02 15.46.52

2013-12-02 16.00.07

2013-12-02 16.00.31-2

Now, on a more personal GRAND scale, the following has it’s own WoW factor for me.  I present the GRAND kids!!!

2013-05-31 17.14.49

2013-11-02 12.54.35
For more GRAND entries, click here
17 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand « LIVING WITH MY ANCESTORS […]

  2. Rusha Sams says:

    That is a GRAND ol’ flag!!! (And I really love the kids!)

  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand « LIVING WITH MY ANCESTORS […]

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand « LIVING WITH MY ANCESTORS […]

  5. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand « LIVING WITH MY ANCESTORS […]

  6. gpcox says:

    Beautiful grandchildren that I know will grow up with a love for the flag as we do.

  7. ImeldaImelda says:

    Lovely responses to the theme, Linda. 🙂

  8. Flora Poste says:

    Grand is the right word for that big flag. I love the way those huge flags wave in the winds, majestic is another correct word for it.
    And Linda: your grand kids are lovely and adorable !!! Thanks for sharing.

  9. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand « LIVING WITH MY ANCESTORS […]

  10. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand « LIVING WITH MY ANCESTORS […]

  11. ceejayalyssa says:

    you grand-kids are adorable 🙂

Leave a Reply

