Phoneography – Challenger’s Choice: Still Life

I wanted to post this yesterday when I realized on Lens and Pens by Sally it was Challenger’s Choice. For my entry, I chose STILL LIFE.  The photo itself was quite accidental but I like it.  Here’s the original.  Freckles is the model!

Freckles orig

Freckles

iPhone5 and Camera360

I tried to use an app called Camera360.  Apparently, I haven’t really figured out how to use this app.  I wanted to make it look like a painting. Once I got it the way I wanted, I couldn’t figure out how to get it out of Camera360. I didn’t want to use Facebook, I don’t use Instagram, and I’ve never heard of the other sites they listed.  I just wanted to email it to me or save it to my iPhone or computer.  I finally was able to copy it from the app’s Cloud but it’s so small.  If anyone uses this app for iPhone and/or iPad, please feel free to give me a hand!

19 comments on “Phoneography – Challenger’s Choice: Still Life

  1. For Camera360, after taking and filtering photo, you can save it by clicking the Save menu and the photo will appear on the small rectangular in the left-hand side of the app. Then, clicking it to go to album inside the app. Then clicking the photo and you will see bigger size of phot with the menu Export. Click that menu and choose High-Defnition, the photo will be processed and automatically exported to iPhone’s photo album. Hope this helps you 😉

    By the way, the cat is so still like a small statue 😀

    • Thank you so much for your help. It’s so simple — guess that’s why I couldn’t figure it out! HA! And I think the only reason the cat was still is because he was distracted and didn’t notice I was aiming the camera at him! 🙂

      • You’re welcome. My friend also didn’t know that either. And I had to figure it out when initially using the app. I think the app is quite tricky like when I clicked save, I expected that the photo should have been saved to iPhone album too but when it was not, i went back to the app and i saw export menu so i tried it and then the photo went to the iPhone album. Yeah! 😉

      • Ah, where would I be without you younger tech savvy people! 🙂

  2. cindy knoke says:

    what a clever cat & what a great photo!!

  3. The user interface for Camera360 can be misleading, I think it took me some time to figure it out as well. After you have clicked “save”, the “effect” button moves to the left and you should see the “send” buttin. Click that and you should find “Export to camera roll” as the fourth option. 🙂

    When you “export to camera roll” you should choose either the high definition option for a bigger file. Choosing “original” will save the original image that has not been edited.

    And no worries, it’s not you not being proficient… but more a case of not so intuitive design… really. 😛

    • Live and learn! Some of these apps and software programs seem to get the better of me. I suppose I’m not patient enough! I doubt I would ever be able to figure out Photoshop! I’ve downloaded some free stuff that talks about layering, etc. I’m already lost. LOL!!

  4. gpcox says:

    The cat looks ceramic.

  5. Flora Poste says:

    This image reminds of the sacred cats in ancient Egypt: very nice and a great model;0)

  6. So still – freckles looks like an egyptian cat statue 🙂

    • He might look that way in the picture from a distance but he’s the biggest cat I have! I need to weigh him because he really needs to go on a diet! He’s becoming quite the little hippo but I’d never tell him that. He’s the most loving kitty of the bunch! 🙂

  7. I adore the image. I especially like that it’s almost a silhouette. The viewer gets a hint of its coloring. Nicely done. Happy Phoneography Challenge.

  8. Sonel says:

    Wow! What an amazing shot Linda and Freckles made a great model! Well captured. 😀 *big hugs*

Leave a Reply

