Phoneography Monday: MACRO

This week’s Phoneography Challenge is MACRO. My first macro:

I know I look bigger than I really am. That’s only because you see me in the early light of day with dew on the grass. I’m less than one-half inch in size. How bad can I be? How much can I really interfere with the expanse of green lawn? I’m tiny but I think of myself as a flower. I disappear in the heat of the day.

BUT I AM A FLOWER

iPhone 5, Photo Toast App

BUT ALL YOU SEE IS A WEED

BUT ALL YOU SEE IS A WEED

iPhone 5, Snapseed App

For more information on this challenge please visit LensandPensbySally.

17 comments on “Phoneography Monday: MACRO

  1. I like weeds! πŸ˜› At one point in time I had this harebrained idea of digging up the flowering weed downstairs and repotting it for my balcony before the town council gardeners get to it :P… But I didn’t do it of course ;D

  2. Flora Poste says:

    Oho, Linda,you have an eye for beauty! What gorgeous pictures. I love that delicate pink too. Mother Nature at her prettiest…

  3. The last one is my favorite–nicely done for your first macro. Happy Phoneography Monday.

  4. cindy knoke says:

    Beautiful Linda! Kudos~

  5. Great choices for Macro!
    Lisa

  6. Love the texture and color of the second flower. Beautiful!

  7. Imelda says:

    Wow! This is pretty. How sad their fate is – nobody notices them so well because they are considered a weed.

Leave a Reply

